Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FL126

34 New Haven, CT Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:43am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), German (Poorly), Russian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Nice, smart, fun, snarky Jewish girl seeks nice Jewish boy. Must like travel (far away or close to home) and appreciate a girl who will make him laugh. I am equal parts serious and goofy; eager to go out and happy to stay in; happily rock a little black dress and heels or stomp around the house in your cozy over-sized sweatpants.

A passion for social justice will get you far and if you like music and will take me dancing, you might already have the keys to my heart!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I lived in Israel for the past 11 years and have just returned to the US and to university for an MFA.

In my free time, I'm learning to play guitar, try to find time for creative writing, and need to focus on a regular Yoga practice to keep my balance - literally and figuratively.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making Shabbat dinner; creating a sense of community; dancing; making my friends laugh; writing; story-telling, and using semi colons.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my green eyes, my creativity and my laugh. And the fact that I look like Barbra Streisand or Sarit Hadad, depending on your frame of reference.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Wonder, The Art of Hearing Heartbeats, Great House
Movies: Dan in Real Life, Juno, Away We Go
Shows: The Newsroom, Being Erica
Music: Idan Raichel, Sarah Bareilles, Mumford and Sons, Jamie Cullum
Food: Sushi
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends and community
Headphones - love to have music and podcasts at my fingertips.
Yoga - keeps me fit and balanced
My iPhone - love to be connected, and available for my friends.
Lists - Seriously.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life, love, the universe, world peace, and jello.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having Shabbat dinner with friends. I love entertaining, and I love welcoming friends into my home for a classy but laid-back dinner with good company, plenty of red wine, and laughter that lasts late into the night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a small birthmark the shape of Illinois on my right arm.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a nice Jewish boy who thinks life is an adventure that is better shared; you are wickedly intelligent and seek a partner who is the same.
There's a special place in my heart for men who play guitar, ride a bicycle or can rock a fedora, but these aren't requirements!