Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FL_Hawk

57 M Melbourne, FL

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Being the modest person that I am, writing about myself is a bit difficult! I think I am intelligent and quite easy going in nature. I never swear or get particularly angry, always trying to see the humorous or positive side of things. I have a ton of patience.

My biggest recent accomplishment is the construction of my own 2-seat airplane. I fully intent to travel around the US in this creation! Other interests include photography, astronomy/cosmology, and audio (being an engineer, I have built amplifiers and speakers). I enjoy going to movies, attending various conventions (cosplay photography at Comic Con is awesome) and I like attending local concerts.

As for the type of woman I am looking for... First, she has to be slender (in order to comfortably fit in my airplane). She has to be responsible, laid back, have a nice sense of humor and, hopefully, be willing to seek adventure in a small airplane. If not that, then at least willing to travel overseas in a big boat or big jet to seek shared adventures.

I recently sold the business I was a partner in and parted ways with. Also, my two daughters have left the nest to start their own careers. Thus, I have the ability to go forth and do pretty much what I want. I can do it alone, but doing it with that special woman would be so much more fun.
What I’m doing with my life
With my two daughters recently graduated and gone, my life is in a transition phase. I am flying more and want to travel more in my airplane, as well as by more conventional means, around the country and around the world. I have the time and money to do so, so will do I do it alone or with a companion?
I’m really good at
I am a decent pilot! I am handy around the house, I can change my own oil, can build flying machines, change out hot water tanks, cook, etc.

I am a good listener, good lover and make a great friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
Don't know. I never asked anyone what it was they noticed. Maybe my quiet confidence???? LOL
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I mostly read technical things, to include engineering books (currently reading a book on acoustics engineering), photography, aviation, cosmology and weather. I will probably lose possible dates by admitting this, but I love Star Trek books (original series only). I will also read the popular books, i.e. The Firm, Da Vinci code. I even read the Hunger Games series so I could share in the excitement with my daughters.

I enjoy various types of movies. My favorites might include the older James Bond films. Horror films usually have me laughing. Also, since my daughters are geeks, they got me interested in some of the movies based on comic book characters.

On TV, I watch a lot of Science Channel, Discovery Channel and Smithsonian Channel. Used to watch Good Eats when it was on. Best cooking show ever, even though I don't like fancy foods and I would only choose to cook a very few of the items he prepared! I also like Big Bang Theory (met them all at Comic Con), How I Met Your Mother, Elementary and Heart of Dixie (my oldest daughter got me in to that - kind of a dumb show but funny), The Walking Dead (the cast was mobbed at Comic Con) and, previously, Dexter and Breaking Bad.

For music, Abba and the Carpenters (yes, I am man enough to admit that I love them - don't you??), the Beatles, Blondie, Lady Gaga and Kelly Clarkson are a few. I got to see Blondie in concert in October, and Debbie Harry is still awesome.
The six things I could never do without
Family
iPhone with a WiFi connection
An airplane to build or work on
Reading glasses
Travel funds
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The places I want to visit
My children
What was happening during the first .000000000000000000000000001 seconds after the big bang
What airplane do I want to build next
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading and Researching
Hanging with some friends
Skyping with my kids
Designing something electronic
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My knees were shaking like crazy when I went up alone in my airplane for the first time!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–52
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You don't mind flying in a small airplane or mind if I go alone
You seek a mix of adventure and quiet
You are gentle in mind and spirit
You have a sense of humor and respect others
Would enjoy going on photography and astronomy outings
Would like to travel and see the sights this world has to offer
You have a picture and your description is reasonable accurate

Feel free to contact me even if I may have viewed your profile and didn't write.