Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FMentallo

23 M Kingston, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm curious and analytical, but with a sentimental streak. I've been told that I'm funny, but only when I'm not actually trying to be.

I really, really like animals. I'm the kind of person who gets easily distracted by cat videos on youtube and have something of an obsession with cuttlefish. Sadly, I am also really, really allergic to anything with fur. Limited contact is okay, but I could never share a house with one.

My favourite non-Earth solar system planet is Jupiter, as it's like its own tiny solar system nested in a bigger one. I love all colours equally, but cyan is on thin ice right now. My favourite Monopoly piece is the hat, but Monopoly is terrible and I hate it.
What I’m doing with my life
Grad student in biochemistry at Queen's, in it for the long haul.

I recently got hooked on swing dancing, and that's been consuming many of my weeknights.
I’m really good at
Remembering details and getting excited.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
To summarize my tastes in music, a list of my (current) top 5 favourite albums in particular order:
Tom Waits - Rain Dogs
Bruce Peninsula - A Mountain is a Mouth
John Coltrane - My Favourite Things
The Wu-Tang Clan - Enter Wu-Tang (The 36 Chambers)
The Agnostic Mountain Gospel Choir - 10,000

Bookwise, I read a lot of science fiction and comics, but I occasionally force myself to branch out and read something a little bit more..."literary."

Some of my favourite movies include:
Brick
Eraserhead
Die Hard
Django Unchained
The Blues Brothers
Groundhog Day
Red Line

I watch a lot of cartoons, used to be into anime but have lapsed in recent years. Favourite live-action series include Community, Parks and Recreation, and Mad Men.

Foodwise, I'm pretty adventurous - I'll try anything once. I'd probably rank Indian food as my favourite style of cuisine, with Mexican in close second and German/Eastern European in third.
The six things I could never do without
Something to read
A sweater
Worcestershire sauce
A molecular modeling kit
Steam sales
Weekly swing dancing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm always cooking up lame story ideas that I'll probably never ever follow up on. I daydream a lot - mostly about robots and kung-fu. Often both at the same time. Sometimes when I'm bored I walk myself through my internal model of something broad like say, gene expression, and look for gaps in my understanding that I can try to fix later.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing board games with friends, congealing in a pub somewhere, attending one of the myriad campus clubs I've affiliated myself with, or out on the prowl for some 1 a.m. udon noodles.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was little, I liked assigning personalities to things that typically do not have personalities, including abstract concepts like numbers. Five is a troubled loner, Six is well-meaning but clueless, Seven is a bumbling eccentric, Eight is a greedy miser, Nine is a cocky asshole and Ten was the austere patriarch. I decided the lower numbers were "younger" and therefore hadn't developed into clearly defined personae yet. In addition, I've always found something weirdly comforting and even spiritual about the number 72.

Also, I have so little relationship and dating experience that it's beginning to cross over from "unfortunate flaw" to "impressive ongoing trainwreck."
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you disagree bitterly with one of my opinions and want to try and take me down a peg.