Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FUEngineer

31 M Greenville, SC

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
DISCLAIMERS:

1) This is an older profile that I have recycled from my college days. The "FU" in my username stands for my college alma mater (bonus points to you if you know where). Sorry for any confusion!

2) I am not an engineer, though I thought for a while that I might study to become one. I come from a long line of engineers. I am also not a superhero/ninja/crime-fighter (anymore). The benefits for being a superhero were good, but the pay was lousy. As such, I had to hang up my tights. (Sorry if this disappoints anyone!)

3) No computers were harmed in the making of this profile.

4) I do like pina coladas and getting caught in the rain! Sorry, Rupert Holmes, I simply had to go there.

5) Please bear with me, as it sometimes takes me a few days to respond to messages. Please put up with the Cretans and scammers on this site long enough for me to get back with you. Don't let the "meet-market" scare you off!

--------------------------------------------------------

These clarifications aside, I guess this is where I actually tell you about myself.

I am single and have never been married, nor do I have any children.

I enjoy exploring new places, making new friends, tasting new foods, and taking on new hobbies. The company and care of family and friends are important to me. A few deep friendships developed through one-on-one conversations are more meaningful to me than numerous superficial acquaintances. I consider myself to be well-rounded, though I don't have any curves!

I am a college graduate with a Bachelors of Science in physics. I have been told that qualifies me for the title of "rocket scientist," but I don't know about all that. I had trouble with model rocketry.

I am far from perfect (just a sinner saved by God's grace), and my faith is everything to me. I am thankful for what Jesus Christ has done, is doing, and will do for me, in me, and through me, and I seek to grow in relationship with my Lord and Savior. An ideal match would be with a woman who is placing her faith in God daily to grow--through His strength, as I am--into the person He wants her to be. I do value extending respect and love to all people though, regardless of spiritual beliefs.

--------------------------------------------------------

My model woman (she doesn't have to be a model) is sweet, sensitive, courteous, caring, honest, communicative, and intelligent with a tender heart, sense of humor, zest for life, and flair for adventure. I am looking for someone who is seeking to grow in her relationship with Jesus Christ and has traditional Biblical values.

If the connection is there, a long term relationship would be ideal. However, I am not one to rush into things. I consider myself "old-fashioned" in the sense that I value friendship, courtship, mutual respect, and trust. Relationships require all of the four loves (affection, friendship, romantic love, and selfless/unconditional love) and take time to build.

I'm a firm believer that relationships take 100% effort on the part of both parties (not 50/50 as some say). They are difficult sometimes, but worth the perseverance!

I'm basically looking for a simple stroll downtown or sharing lunch, something over which quality conversation can be enjoyed. If there is a good vibe, we can see if there is potential for more.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to glorify God in all I do (far from perfect, but being perfected by God's grace in me).

I currently teach, but I hope to start med school next year.

I'm active in my church and value relationships with friends and family.

I love the outdoors (hiking, camping, water sports, cycling, baseball games, etc.).
I’m really good at
Hoping for the best in all situations and relationships. I also seem to be good at making new friends, as well as listening, caring, and encouraging. Just a humble man, willing to admit his mistakes!

It would also seem I am a "Jack of all trades" and master of only a few.

I excel at discovering new adventures!

I like to think I fill well the roles of uncle (to a precious toddler niece) and of adoptive parent of a pit bull rescue (sweetest dog I've ever met).

I receive a lot of compliments on my cooking.

I also hear that I am wise and mature beyond my years. It is a curse sometimes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I assume this question means physically, so I'd say my height or my smile.

Socially speaking, I'd say my mild disposition. I rarely ever get noticeably angry or upset.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Bible, Christian literature, nonfiction.

Movies: anything with a good plot and solid acting (adventure and drama are my favorite genres).

Music: Christian pop/rock/praise/worship, rock, jazz.

Foods: all foods, love trying new things!
The six things I could never do without
The list that no one could live without:
- Oxygen
- Water
- Food
- Shelter
- Inner organs
- Sleep

+PLUS+

The list that I could not live without:
- The grace of Jesus Christ in my life
- My Bible (becoming more and more my daily bread)
- Prayer to my loving heavenly Abba [Daddy] Father
- Church fellowship
- Family and friends
- Corrective lenses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything! My brain never seems to stop!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, out camping, or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There are a few:

First, I'm here looking to make a real connection (imagine that)!

Second, I believe wholeheartedly that chivalry is not dead!

I can also be quite frugal. A penny saved is a penny earned!

Let's face it, I'm a terrible dancer. I have white-boy syndrome (tall, with two big left feet and no rhythm). Hopefully this can easily be corrected in time with proper lessons.

I'm a grammar Nazi. Don't worry, mostly in my own usage!

I also almost always have the windows down in my car (scandalous, I know).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
a) ...you endured this profile and would like to get to know me!

OR

b) ...you're interested in a down-to-earth, decent guy and would like one of your very own. I come with free shipping! Single (NOT MARRIED OR DATING) females only, please.

Isn't that how this "meet-market" is supposed to work? :)