Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FWP1287

27 Boston, MA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well I grew up in rural New Hampshire with cows, chickens, geese, and a whole eclectic assortment of animals. Then I went to college down here in Boston and turned into quite the outgoing urbanite. Currently I work and live in the Back Bay.

In my free time around the city I enjoy checking out the MFA, The Boston Symphony Orchestra (Joshua Bell was awesome), and taking my little brother (Big Brother Big Sister) around to the Museum of Science, laser tag, arcades, Sox games, ect. On the weekends I head out with my friends and hit the city, whether it's a typical bar or a cigar bar, or just kicking back at someones place.

Sometimes I escape up to my folks place in New Hampshire. I refer to it as my suburban time share, but it is really a 200+ year old farm house. While I'm up there I enjoy sailing, swimming or playing on our baseball field (insert a field of dreams joke here). During the winter I try to make it further up north and hit some of the mountains. I haven't been skiing in a long time but I want to try getting back into it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm crazy busy with work, studying for the CFA and also volunteering as a Big Brother. It's a lot to take on but I enjoy being busy and working towards something or helping out around Boston.

I'd really like to work for a startup someday or maybe a venture capital firm.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I want to try my hand at micro brewing, but I have no place to actually set things up. Being the Heisenberg of the craft brew world would be pretty sweet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I'm wearing a suit they probably notice how awesome it is. If it's more casual then probably the fact that I insist on wearing black shoes with dark blue jeans.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: The Naked and Famous, Walk the Moon, Jamie T, Wolf Gang, Twenty One Pilots, Capital Cities, Grouplove, Crystal Fighters, The Wombats, The Mowgli's, Of Monsters and Men, Arctic Monkeys, The Rakes, The Shins, Arcade Fire, Vampire Weekend, The Fratellis, The Kooks, Movits!, The Brothers Martin, Weezer, Cold War Kids, The White Stripes, Under the Influence of Giants, The Unicorns,Foals, The Rifles, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Two Door Cinema Club.

TV Shows: Madmen, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, Suits, Modern Family, The Simpsons, Futurama, How I Met Your Mother, Workaholics.

Books: The Signal and the Noise, End This Depression Now, Escape from Camp 14, Unfair Trade, The Price of Civilization, god is not Great, The God Delusion,The Big Short, Black Swan, The Myth of the Rational Market, Broke USA, Higher Education, Moneyball, The Post American World.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Suits (Nothing suits me like a suit)
2) Scotch (Glenfiddich 15 yr., Gold Label, most single malts)
------Yes I got the first two from Barney Stinson------
3) Micro-brews (I love Red Hook, Harpoon and any kind of IPA)
4) Old school cartoons (Teenage mutant ninja turtles, The X-men, Transformers ect.)
5) Technology, Computers.
6) Cartoon / Comic book T-shirts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I really should be working out more than I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out on the town. Northend, Southend, Brighton, or Cambridge. Really just visiting friends all over the city.

Or in the library studying for the CFA or GMATs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I kinda like Windows 8.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Go ahead, I try my best to get back to people!