Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

F_demon

27 M The Hague, Netherlands

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.95m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
(I will be updating this self-summary soon, but for now I will say I moved to Berlin for study until february)

(Most of the info below is outdated)
I currently live in The Hague but have lived all over the country before.
I've moved six times, and plan on ending up in another country.
Not because it sucks here, but I just don't feel connected to the places I live.
I want to travel, a lot.
Like stuffing a backpack and walking where ever I want to go.

Quick funfact: The name "F_demon" is a remnant of when this place was still "the spark". That's ancient history, but suffice to say I had to wait a few years to be 18 and be allowed to even browse this site. That's how long ago I chose this name. Didn't really think this through at the time.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now all of my time is divided between my internship, school and working to save up enough money for my minor abroad later this year. I will be going to Berlin for half a year and I am getting excited. :D

Formerly a student of Philosophy I am now studying Business Engineering. Still trying to find the right balance between my questioning and my searching side, and my need to find practical solutions to problems.

I work part-time in an outdoor store which is something I really like doing. It's a good combination of technology, gadgets and helping people. The various travel stories from customers are very nice too. ;)

I've taken theatre lessons for seven years, but stopped because it was too time consuming and I've had enough for a while.
I have performed in various plays and enjoyed it thoroughly.

Right now I am on and off jazz dance, but it is a bit far to travel an hour twice a week. So I usually go once a week. Enough to stay fit and get sore I guess. :P

/End of old stuff
I’m really good at
Listening, making people talk and motivating people by doing whatever it is I want at that particular moment.

Also offering more than one way to view things, finding distractions to keep myself busy.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people think I am a quiet very politically correct person when they first meet me.
After a while they realise that behind that calm demeanor is a person that can ask a lot of pointed questions. I have a nose for debating.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
The Culture Shock!-series. Because I love understanding where people come from, and what drives them to act and think like they do.

Movies:
I am generally a sucker for sci-fi, animated films and the occasional (political) drama.
- The Road, Into the Wild, Solaris, Blood Diamond, Babel, Waltz with Bashir, Gran Torino, The lovely bones, Lord of War, Million Dollar Baby, Speed Racer, Macross, Metropolis, Spirited Away and the ocassional comedy such as The Hangover.

Music:
Depending on my mood I alternate between rock, jazz or dance.
Bands and artists like Creedence Clearwater Revival, Queens of the Stone Age, Sade, John Legend or David Guetta.
Pretty much anything that's playing.

Food:
I used to have a preference for spicy foods like Indian or Indonesian, but I am moving towards a more subtle taste like Japanese or French. But nothing beats a couple of slices of brown bread with peanutbutter and fruit sprinkles.
When in a restaurant I generally choose the one item I haven't tried yet, and like it. :)

Games:
Hey, it's a form of media and entertainment, so I think it should be here.
Most of the time I prefer rpg's, though not the massive time consuming kind like world of warcraft. I prefer to be able to stop whenever something more important comes up.
Baldur's Gate, Planescape: Torment, The Witcher, Fallout (only 1 & 2, not 3) and Mass Effect.
If I just want to relax for a bit games like Grand theft auto, Mirror's Edge or any arcade racer is a good choice.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order.

1. Mental stimulation and enough variety in my environment.(I hardly ever get bored with people, but I really need to see new sights)
2. Bike (I love cycling around town)
3. Something to make notes on. (Bad short term memory)
4. Hightech toys
5. Physical exercise. (No I am not a sports buff, just like to keep moving)
6. ... Don't know. Should I fill in some overused things like 'food', 'water' and 'the air that I breath and to love you...'
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve various things.
Suddenly remembering or thinking of idiotic sayings at inappropiate times.
'What if you could make a wish?'
'What does this scent remind me of?'
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to get some sleep for the things I am going to do in the weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do my best cleaning work at 2 o'clock at night.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
- You want to ask me something.
- Something on my profile is unfamiliar or strange to you.
- You want to discuss any of the match-questions with me.
I love hearing/reading and trying to understand different opinions.