ViennaBikeMike
55 Vienna, VA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ViennaBikeMike
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
When I'm not with my kids, I enjoy spending time with friends, going to Happy Hours, or just hanging out.
I exercise and work out 3-4 times a week, running, bike riding, or hitting the gym.
I've spent quite a bit of time in foreign countries: lived in Germany for 10 years; Korea for 2 years, and California for 3 years =). I am the son of an Army officer and I was an Army officer as well.
I enjoy going to concerts, wine Fests, beer fests, sporting events,
the beach and the mountains. I like being outdoors, the more the better. I love to ski, and went to Austria for a ski trip in February.
I can also hang out at home and watch a good movie.
I like my job as a software engineer, and look forward to going to work every day.
I was divorced in April 2012. Its not fun having to transition from being married for 13 years, to being single again; yet I thoroughly enjoyed my life prior to getting married which was the main reason I waited until I was 38 before settling down.
Dating is much different this time around( Hello On-line dating), since I have three kids, (15, 13, and 10). I have joint custody with them and see them 2 to 3 times a week as well as every other weekend.
I love being with my kids, but I am also excited about meeting new people, and enjoying exciting adventures!
What I’m doing with my life
Making new friends and enjoying new experiences. Living every day to the fullest!
I’m really good at
cooking. My neighbor hosts a cooking club with a different theme every event. I look forward to trying new cuisines, although I've gotten really good at making Thai. I like spicy food! I enjoy working out. I haven't done triathlons in many years, but I still love to swim, bike, and run.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm friendly and I like to smile. I believe in being positive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite movies are comedies: Animal House, Ferris Bueller, Fast Times at Ridgemont High. I also loved the Star Wars Movies, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, and the Pirates of The Carribean movies. I like Adam Sandler movies too, especially Wedding Singer. I love Clint Eastwood movies too, especially his spaghetti westerns.
My favorite music is Rock and Roll, Led Zeppelin, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Who, Dire Straits, Tom Petty, Stones, Springsteen, Chili Peppers, and Green Day, but I also like Taylor Swift, Katie Perry, and other new bands as well. I love blues, jazz, and classical as well.
I haven't read many books lately, but I did enjoy Atlas Shrugged and I like reading Stephen King, and Frederick Forsyth.
I love going to restaurants, and all kinds of cuisines, be it italian, mexican, chinese, Korean, or Thai. Sweetwater is one of my favorite restaurants.
I also like a great steak and Ruth's Chris is a superb restaurant for a special occasion.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Exercise
Music
ummm, kissing
Vacations
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to reduce the poverty rate, not only domestically, but internationally. Life, how beautiful it is, yet fragile, since it can be taken away from you in an instant.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at Happy Hour; relaxing at home after a long work week, or spending time with my kids.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I read the 50 Shades of Grey to see what all the excitement was about. Being a former military officer and a leader in the workplace, I found this book to be very intriguing.
You should message me if
You want to get to know me better!
More