Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fairsea

56 M Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a city kid who loves being in the country. I was tied to the career thing for about twenty years and suddenly realized I wasn't having much fun (I know, that's why they call it work!). Now I'd like to spend my energy on exploring the world and sharing what I find. I love to travel and I've been trying to get to Europe at least once a year. So far, England is my favorite but Spain is a close second (hey, there's castles in both...). The 2005 trip to Ireland came close but the UK is still at the top of my list. The trip last year was to the Cotswold where we rented a stone cottage. This years trip is to Bath Spa and renting a canalboat (narrowboat). Ireland is getting higher on my list since I'm now taking Irish Fiddle lessons. Hopefully there will come a time to sit in a Cork pub and play a tune or two with the locals. I know the perfect pub...

When I lived in California I had a small house in the mountains and then a house in the city. Now that I'm in Texas, I'm looking for the perfect house and have a 34 foot sailboat at Lake Travis. I loved riding my motorcycle (sold it last summer) and had taken it across the US and Canada several times. I enjoy reading, movies and music. I hate being trendy, I would rather make my own way in life. My current passion is sailing, which I hadn't done for some time. I really love being on the ocean or on a lake. I'm a licensed pilot and certified scuba diver (which I haven't done in quite a while). I believe in trying everything at least once (except maybe skydiving). I have run a marathon in Hawaii, biked in a 50 mile bike race in Baja California, backpacked in Europe and the UK. I love kids and look forward to having a family (even if it's just the two of us).

I am new, friendly, and curious
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been in computer support for the last twenty years. I always thought I would find something I really wanted to do, something I was really passionate about. Later I discovered it was sailing and it's too late to change careers. Now I'd just like to work enough to travel more and enjoy my friends and family. I love to try new things and new places. I love going to antique shops and funky old towns. I enjoy flying and riding motorcycles, but I'm without a motorcycle right now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making or fix'n stuff! I don't understand why people don't just give everything a try. I've been making new cabinets for my boat (finished), restored a 1956 MGA roadster (never finished), almost restored a 1952 jeep (don't ask). Flown a 1946 Aeronca 11AC taildragger and a Beechcraft turboprop. We won't even talk about the parts I made for my Fiat 850 Spyder. Re-plumbed my 1932 Craftsman home (sold it, Damn). Built a huge wood deck and installed french doors in my cabin in the mountains (sold it also, Damn again)....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My kindly expression and the fact that I'm a big scarey guy. I tell the kids in the store I'm a giant. Most people start with the Teddy Bear remarks after a short time....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read anything but if you know and like anything by Pablo Neruda, it's a big plus in my book...

OK, Sci-Fi. Weber, Niven, Drake, Asimov, Heinlein, McCaffrey. Pournelle, etc...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sushi, Steaks, Sailing, Books, Traveling, and Romance!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why the world has gone a bit crazy.

How to finish my sailboat project and retire early.

Where would be the best place in Europe to spend the summer/winter on a sailboat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Happy hour with friends.

Swimming in Lake Travis.

Practicing my violin.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm shy!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to travel, look for the untraveled road, don't considered yourself part of the mob. Like quiet little pubs, ruins of castles, museums, dogs and Teddy Bears.