Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FalconsFan77

24 F Powder Springs, GA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Courtenay. Pronounced like Courtney :)

I love life and I try to live it to the fullest. I don't let negative things or people get me down. Life is too short. Life is too good!

"When I started counting my blessings, my whole life turned around." - Willie Nelson
This quote rings so true to my life.

I Love:
smiling, hugs, cooking, music, coffee, indoor cycling, Taco Mac, a good beer, red wine, movies, animals, baking, concerts, talking (I'm pretty good at it, ha),working out, humor, football, doing my best...whether in school or in life, sarcasm, & people who can balance the funny and serious sides of life.

Chances are if you make me genuinely laugh...I'll already like you. I don't have a "type" I just think when I meet someone and I like them...I go for it.

There are three things that I have found I need for whoever I end up in a relationship with next...someone who at least likes animals (this may sound stupid, but my ex-boyfriend didn't like my dog and I had a problem with that), can have open communication with me, & can be honest and open about their feelings. These are three things that are VERY important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently in graduate school pursuing a Masters of Science in Applied Exercise & Health Science. From there I plan to go on and get my PhD in Exercise Physiology and pursue a career in academia researching and teaching at a University. I have done research in my Undergraduate work and continue to do so now as I work as a graduate research assistant at KSU in the ex phys lab.

I am a very active person. I spin 3-4 days a week and enjoy resistance training and a bunch of other classes at LA Fitness. I try to eat well and I work out nearly every day. Not that the person I end up with has to be a workout freak or a health freak..but physical fitness is something that I do daily and it would be nice to share that passion with someone else!

I love to cook and would love to learn how to make any and everything! I definitely don't deprive myself. If I eat some real good food I'll just work out even harder ;)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing, listening, loving, and always finding the positive side to things. I used to spend a lot of my time dwelling in the negative...but not anymore! I love my life and everyone in it! If people don't add to your life they shouldn't be there.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tell me that I am always smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies - Top picks are: American Beauty, Star Wars (the original triology), Gone With the Wind, Titanic, Kill Bill volumes 1 & 2, and Black Swan. Also love, Fatal Attraction, The Breakfast Club, A Nightmare on Elm Street, Vanilla Sky, Misery, Saved!, Beetlejuice, Monsters Inc., Labyrinth, Forrest Gump, E.T., Mean Girls, Wall-E, Halloween, Office Space, Liar Liar, The Blind Side, The Royal Tenenbaums, Bruce Almighty, Hocus Pocus, Grease, Unfaithful, Hellraiser, Date Night, The Dark Knight, Saw, Pulp Fiction, Thirteen, Anchorman, The Silence of the Lambs, The Bodyguard, City of Angels, The Sixth Sense, Life is Beautiful, Mulan, Tarzan, Closer, Chicago, Clueless, The Lion King, Toy Story 1-3, and A Christmas Story.

Shows - Friends, Orange is the New Black, Parks and Rec, 30 Rock, Grey's Anatomy, True Blood, Weeds, Modern Family, Family Guy, American Horror Story, Roseanne, House, The Office, Hell's Kitchen, Masterchef.

Music - Michael Jackson, Madonna, Prince, AC/DC, Aerosmith, Pitbull, Shakira, Florence + the Machine, Queen, Clint Mansell, Journey, Lady Gaga, Ellie Goulding, Eminem, Justin Timberlake, 30 Seconds to Mars, Imogen Heap, Fall Out Boy, David Bowie, Drake, Taylor Swift and about a hundred more. Seriously...everything.

Food - sushi, mexican, seafood, italian..I will pretty much try anything once!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Friends and Family
-Music
-my iPhone (I hate that I love it so much)
-Laughter/humor
-workout gear
-my spin shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life in general. Where I will be in ten years. Also, I wonder what happens when our life ends here on earth. I'm very open minded and have many questions...I'm still searching for the answers for myself.

One day I will find my best friend and soulmate, and it will be worth the wait.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Some Fridays I want to just hang at home with friends, and others I want to be out at Taco Mac having a beer with friends. Wherever the night takes me. Not typically a club girl but I will go on occasion. Just not really my scene. But I always have fun...no matter what I'm doing :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I had spinal fusion surgery when I was 13 years old to correct a bad case of scoliosis (I had a little over a 70 degree curvature of my spine). Having to grow up like that and being made fun of for things that I couldn't control helped mold me into the person I am today. I am stronger today because of it and it makes me want to stick up for the people who get bullied to this day for things that they can't control. It's made me see things from a new perspective.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You aren't a creep
-You think we would get along
-You are a loving person but still can enjoy some sarcasm
-You are capable of sitting and having a real and meaningful conversation
-You have a good heart and are on this profile to genuinely meet some new people and not for potential fuck buddies.