Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Falyne

29 F San Diego, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, C++ (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Sarcastic liberal atheist feminist geek-of-all-trades CompSci/International Relations new grad. Left San Diego for boarding school in Ojai at age 14, went to college in Central Pennsyltucky, lived in NYC for two absolutely wonderful years, and just came back home to live.
What I’m doing with my life
I just started grad school in the fall, going for a CS MS. I'm also the Overlord of a local retail business, so long as I can keep my 'loyal' minions in line. ;-)
I’m really good at
thinking outside the box. Except it's usually more "oh, hey, I didn't even notice that box way over there." My train of thought can do flanking maneuvers.
The first things people usually notice about me
My good-naturedly sarcastic sense of humor. Also, my tendency to utilize an extensive vocabulary interchangeably with odd not-actual-word funky talky bits. Rawr.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Discworld, and lots of other sci-fi/fantasy things. Also, well-written nonfiction.

Comic books: Transmetropolitan, Watchmen, Preacher, 100 Bullets, Watchmen, most of DC, some Marvel.

Movies: I'm fairly cinematically illiterate. I'd like that to change, though. Not a romantic comedy fan.

Music: "Eclectic" is probably the best word for it. I like lots of different genres; I dislike lots of individual songs.

Food: I like to cook, and to learn about different styles of food from different periods and places. I can be either intuitive (Tasty stuff. Pan or pot. Apply heat or flavor-things as seems proper.) or by-the-book as the mood strikes me. Oh, and alliumphobes need not apply.

Drink: I love caffeine, and I love alcohol. I'm less of a connoisseur on the caffeine side than the alcohol side (although I do have a French Press and a proper tea infuser pot, I'm still surprisingly happy with crappy coffee). I've done some homebrewing of beer, and plan to do some more in the near future. I'm glad I came back home to San Diego and the craft beer scene here. I drink whiskey and rum and love a good scotch.
The six things I could never do without
"I cannot live without books." -Thomas Jefferson
Intelligence.
Adaptability.
Empathy.
Honor.
Pride.

(Of course, if I didn't have those last three, I could make an absolute *fortune* as a huckster, pundit, televangelist, woo-meister, or any other form of charlatan. C'est la vie.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything. I'm a thinky, free-associatey person. Can get lost on Wikipedia or TVTropes or Cracked for hours and hours.
On a typical Friday night I am
out drinking, hanging out with friends, or staying up late playing video games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do medieval re-enactment. OK, that's more like "the dorkiest thing I'm willing to admit". ;-)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating