Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FameInTheBrain

25 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on law school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a philosopher by nature, and a lawyer by training.
What I’m doing with my life
I've just completed an MA in philosophy and neuroscience, in which I spent most of my time teaching and writing a thesis on emotions. Teaching turned out to be both rewarding and time-consuming.

I'm currently at law school; I've even found a law firm who are willing to give me a job at the end, which was a pleasant surprise.

When I'm not philosophizing or working on law stuff, I tend to be playing tennis, watching terrible movies or singing in a choir. I'm also currently improving my ability to cook and draw (though not at the same time).
I’m really good at
Philosophy, singing and chin-ups. Also trivia, as a result of which I ended up on University Challenge a few years ago.
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends entirely on the context, naturally.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Dostoyevsky, Truman Capote, Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, George Orwell, Stephen Fry, George R. R. Martin, Ovid, Adam Smith, David Hume, John Stuart Mill, Daniel Kahneman.

Movies: Life is Beautiful, Pulp Fiction, anything by Studio Ghibli, 12 Angry Men, Little Miss Sunshine, and many more. I've also been known to enjoy watching The Room.

Shows: Sherlock, Parks and Rec, Louis, Black Books, Fawlty Towers, Firefly, Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, BSG, The Wire.

Music: Chris Thile, The Black Keys, At the Drive-In, Beirut, Explosions in the Sky, Japandroids, Metric, Sun Kil Moon, Streetlight Manifesto, Tom Waits. Above all, The Mountain Goats.

Food: I really got into the craft beer scene while in the US; my favourite at the moment is probably Trois Pistoles by Unibroue or Gulden Draak, a dark Belgian beer. Food-wise, I enjoy experimentation.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Close friends
3. Good food
4. Exercise
5. Books
6. My mind.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What emotions are, where they come from and how they relate to our sense of right and wrong. Partly as a result of this, I'm currently loving the British sentimentalists, notably David Hume and Adam Smith: they constitute proof (for me at least) that reading philosophy can radically change the way we see the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
In the pub with friends, spending time with family, or reading a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...if I mention it here, surely it's no longer private?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Today is a day that ends in 'y'.