Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fantasy_Author

25 M Woonsocket, RI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:55pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi my name's Ben.

I like to think I am a fairly simple guy. I am not your typical "20 something", I don't really drink and I don't enjoy clubs. I enjoy simpler things. A night out with friends for dinner and a movie, or even staying in and cooking and playing games (board games, table top, cards etc).

In my free time I enjoy some of the geekier things in life. I enjoy role playing games and larping. As well as reading and I am currently writing my first novel.

I also enjoy being in the outdoors, Hiking, Camping, Fishing etc.

I am also a very proud father of a beautiful little two year old girl. She is with me three days out of the week.

Well I am going to keep this short, as describing all of ones self in a few paragraphs is rather impossible and ruins the fun of meeting new people. What would you have to talk about? Feel free to message me any time. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working full time for a property management company and they are setting me up to be the head of a new division. I am wicked excited.

I am also looking in to going back to school. Either a degree in Emergency and Disaster Management, Writing and Literature, Marine Biology, or Paleontology. (Yeah I know it's a weird mix)

I am also in the process of writing my first novel. It is a medieval high fantasy book based off of a world I created. It centers around the adventures of a young gypsy and the story of her road to a new life.

Within the next 6 months I will qualify for my first home loan I'm wicked excited.

And three days a week I get to spend time with my beautiful daughter. :)
I’m really good at
Cooking
Writing (or so I'd like to think)
Camping
LARPing
Being a Dad
Card Games
Wandering for hours in the woods
and many many more things
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly I am not sure, Maybe my eyes? Message me and let me know your opinion so I can get a real answer to this. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Enders Game (the whole series is amazing), The Dresden Files (see first entry), The Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Hobbit, The Dragonlance Chronicles, The collective works of HP Lovecraft and many many more.

Movies
The Fifth Element, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, The Hobbit (the original cartoon and the present release), Willy Wonka and the Choclate Factory (Yes the original not the remake, although it was good), Oceans 11, Now You See Me and many many more.

Shows
Currently, Supernatural, The Simpsons, Futurama, Breaking Bad, Sleepy Hollow, Doctor Who and many more.
In the Past but not recently, Bill Nye The Science Guy, Heroes, Smallville and many many others.

Music
Lindsey Stirling, Katra, Disturbed, Santana, The Black Keys, Nightwish and many more. The only things I don't really listen to are rap, hip hop, pop and country (they have just never really caught my interest)

Food
Mainly Italian or Irish, however I also enjoy Japanese, Greek, American and French.

Videogames
Lately I have been rather disillusioned with videogames. However I am finding myself much more interested in online gaming of late. Games where I can interact with my friends have definitely caught my interest. However I will always have a weakness for a well designed long rpg such as the Fallout series, or The Legend Of Zelda.
The six things I could never do without
My Daughter
My Dog
My Family
A Good Book
The Ability To Cook
Freedom of Expression
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and what it holds for my daughter and I. The pursuit of love. As well as the next great story to tell.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working, but on my rare night off if there is a new movie coming out I am interested in I will be there, or in/out to dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm having a hard time with this section as I feel I am an open book. If you want to know something feel free to ask, however I feel I should put something here. I suppose the most private thing I am willing to admit would be that I have a complicated relationship with religion and spirituality. I could spend pages talking about it on here, but I would much prefer to talk to you about it one on one so feel free to ask me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like what you have learned about me so far.
You enjoy gourmet home cooked meals. The great outdoors and all of its beauty.
You don't mind that I always seem distracted by the next story I am going to write.
And you don't mind that I am a father whose daughter lives with him part time.