Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Farmer_Chick

33 F Saint Louis, MO

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Fluently), German (Okay), Swahili (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love growing and eating food, laughing with friends, strategizing ways to create more sustainable and joyful communities. I like building things myself, caring for livestock, hiking and swimming in ponds. You are more likely to find me on my bike than in the gym and in a coffee shop than a club. I've done a triathlon and marathon....but I am also a champion sleeper. I'm open and outgoing and I laugh a lot, often at my own expense ( I just put my oatmeal in the french press with the coffee...I have to laugh!) I love board games, trivia, cooking, drinking tea, dancing, biking through puddles, running, writing punny puppet shows, summer, spring and fall.

I'm looking for someone who has a dream and is excited to keep learning every day. Someone who is willing to try any food once, who laughs at my puns and still is curious about the world. Someone who loves food and trying to live as sustainably, fully and joyfully as possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Growing food, teaching, singing, learning. Trying to cook more during the farm season. learning to park the tractor in a container with only 2 inch clearance on both sides. trying to keep a regular yoga & meditation practice.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and mediating.
Being a friend.
crossword puzzles, bananagrams and trivia.
typing really fast
macguyvering various farm implements.
languages (I lived in 5 countries growing up, so I have a head start)
teaching large groups of people to sing or do rhythms together.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
daily hiccups. or perhaps my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: I will listen to anything I can sing to. Mumford & Sons, Ray LaMontagne, Jack Johnson, Crooked still, Avett Brothers and Gillian Welch. I grew up abroad so I also love Maná, Manu Chao, Indochine...and in the car I often listen to NPR and KDHX. Creedence stays in the tape deck. In my radio DJ debut, I played an hour straight of Johnny Cash on Christmas Eve because I was sick of Christmas music. seriously. now they start playing it after Halloween!

I love food! especially if I raised it myself. I love avocados, chocolate, tea, raw milk, heirloom tomatoes, homemade sausage (yes...I used to get the publication "sausage maker") I'm not a big drinker, but that's just so I can beat you in darts. I do like a good stout or IPA.

Books: Love Prayer for Owen Meany, Prodigal Summer, Unsettling of America, East of Eden, Secret Life of Bees.
Last read "Four Season Harvest" by Eliot Coleman for work, and "Wild" by Cheryl Strayed for fun

Movies: I love "The Visitor", "Amelie" and Wes Anderson. all time fave is the princess bride.

Love watching stand-up. especially Billy Connelly.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. friends and that unbeatable feeling where you're begging them to stop being funny because your stomach aches from laughing
2. summer. (this lets me count tomatoes, campfires, and paddleboarding in one)
3. seeds and land. I can figure out how to grow the rest.
4. my car. it has my tent, ridge rest and sleeping bag, in case a last-minute camping trip proves tempting.
5. finally got a smartphone in 2014 because my co-workers refuse to keep looking up the weather for me 10 times a day!
6. soulshine (better than sunshine...better than moonshine, damn sure better than rain)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
personality tests, linguistics, human relationships, ecology, the skills I need to become a sustainable superhero, how to continue growing into the fullest and best parts of myself, and all the various farm implements I want to figure out how to run on bike power.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
often contra dancing, hanging out with friends at a potluck or outdoor movie. I work Saturdays so sometimes I just go for a run in forest park or learn songs on the ukelele.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I may have watched the movie "Dude, where's my car" ten times. or possibly more.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know a good place to go hiking, canoeing, paddleboarding, climbing or play foosball or darts around here. If you can laugh at yourself. Or if you just think we might hit it off and want to meet up. I like getting to know people a bit through writing but I'm not actually on here to find a penpal, so I'd love to meet.