Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FastingWendigo

27 M Chatsworth, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 9
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
This is a work in progress, which I'll be fleshing out over the next several days/weeks. Don't mind the dust, but if you see anything that interests you, feel free to say hello.

Just over two years ago I decided I needed a change. I threw all my stuff in my old car, drove 3000 miles across the country, and found a job. Not long after I got embroiled in a massive work project, which, after two years of late nights, looks like it's finally winding down. I've realized most of my hobbies and social interactions have all but died because of this, so it's time to get back into things!

By profession I'm a programmer, which I love. I feel very lucky to enjoy what I do, and while it is a passion of mine, it's not my life. I used to love theatre, and I'm interested in getting back into this now that my life's calming down. For a few years I did traditional 2d animation, though my equipment didn't survive the move.

I like a lot of stuff. You know, the same list everyone on this site has: Beaches, hiking, road trips, gardening/farming, carpentry, video games, et cetera, et cetera, et cetera. After two years of near inactivity, I'm itching to get back out there and try some new stuff.

I go to industrial/goth clubs. While I may be the least goth looking person there, the drunken spastic flailing (dancing) to some overly technoed version of the Tetris theme is hard to beat. It's like some depraved mixture of pole dancing and square dancing, which I find to be much more fun than I should probably admit.

I believe in a lot of evil liberal things like evolution and gay marriage. I'm part of the shrinking demographic that believes calm discourse and agreeing to disagree is still a thing, so as long as you don't think "because that's how it's always been" or a string of insults is a valid argument/response, we'll get along fine. Overall I'm a quiet, relaxed, cynical though difficult to offend person.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a programmer for a small company that I can only describe as my lovably dysfunctional family. Outside of that I'm working to start up my own company someday.

I like several things about the LA area, but I don't think I'll be here forever. I grew up in rural Maryland and New York, surrounded by green grass and forests, colder climates, and weather that includes rain and snow. At some point I'm moving somewhere more rural; perhaps Oregon or Washington. I haven't decided where yet.

I used to keep a flock of chickens, but decided LA wasn't the best place for them and gave them to a friend with a ranch. They're much more intelligent and interesting to have around than most people realize; they're not unlike keeping velociraptors (I bet they'd try to eat me if I was smaller). I will someday have chickens again, and anyone that wants to spend an extended period of time with me should be prepared for this eventuality. Don't worry, I'll show you how awesome they are first.

I have a small dream to, someday, open an arcade where instead of redeeming your tickets for cheap prizes, you redeem them for alcohol. Sounds like it could be fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm ostensibly the only programmer in existence with a little flip-phone, as opposed to a smartphone. I'm on my computer a lot for work and personal projects, so I like to not always be immersed in technology and the internet. This also makes me a very lame target to mug.

Also, I don't drink coffee. At all. This apparently makes me a heathen in 98% of all social circles.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Calvin and Hobbs. Hunt for Red October. The Rainmaker.

Movies: Paranorman, The Fifth Element, The Lion King, Harold and Maude, Wall-E, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Scrooged, Kelly's Heroes, Ghostbusters, Fiddler on the Roof, Spirited Away, Back to the Future, Stake Land, Meet Joe Black, Hocus Pocus, The Blues Brothers

Shows: South Park. How I met Your Mother.

Music: Florence and the Machine, Sigur Rós, The Dresden Dolls, Muse, Radiohead, Flogging Molly, Nirvana, Pink Floyd, Don Henley, Natalie Merchant, Alanis Morissette, The Counting Crows, Mogwai.. and a million others.

Food: Admittedly I'm a mild stoner and eating is one of my favorite pleasurable downtime activities. I enjoy larger, 'stick to your ribs' meals over fancier cuisine. Sushi when I'm not feeling like a cheap bastard. When I do eat out I generally order calamari if they have it. I have a love for avocado in most of my meals, which is a nice perk about living in SoCal.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm starting to question the logic behind how OKC generates our 'Personality' section. It seems kinda schizophrenic.
On a typical Friday night I am
The same thing we do every night, Pinkey.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As a bisexual male, almost every girl I've dated has requested to (and generally gotten to) watch me get it on with another guy. In college I made out with my then girlfriend's recent ex, which she gleefully referred to as "fan service."
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like The Dresden Dolls. Seriously, that seems to be this uncanny litmus test for whether or not I get along well with someone.

You have a general understanding of spelling and grammar, you're a fairy intelligent person, and your profile doesn't look too much like this.

Also, try to have a bit more to say than just "Hey, what's up."