Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FatherShark

37 M Canberra, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'd like to meet a Canberra girl, having become single some time ago. I *gasp* have two children from that relationship, and although they don't live with me full-time, I see them and have them over regularly and they are an important part (nay, the most important) of my life.

Commitment-wise, I'm am certainly open to anything seriously developing as things progress, but I like meeting new people, and one can never have too many friends. I get along best with people who don't take themselves particularly seriously - I've got a morbid sense of humour, and appreciate the same in others.

I love female company, sharing laughs, conversations on any level, and good times. I'm also the furthest thing from a metrosexual you are likely to find, although I rarely crush schooner glasses against my forehead.

Sharing a good meal, a bottle of wine, and some engaging conversation would be a good start, and then seeing what happens afterwards is my idea of a great first date. I think I read that in a romance novel once...
What I’m doing with my life
I returned to the workforce a few years ago after a three year lay off where I took 2 years to study at CIT (IT, Art, Small Business Mgt - eclectic mix I will concede) and then another year where I tried to run a startup small business selling digital art. I still tinker, but it's a much more personal endeavour now.

In the end I got sick of the long hours and variable income (i.e, little to none), so I've jumped back onto the traditional employment bandwagon and work for the public service like everyone and their mother in Canberra.

*sigh* - Time and money are two commodities that rarely co-exist!
I’m really good at
I enjoy cooking and entertaining for other people - and think I'm not too shabby at it. My annual Christmas party is loved by friends (although loathed by neighbours and cops).

I dabble in photoshop and have exhibited a few times now. I'm more than adept at photoshopping penises onto friend's heads, but sadly this practice quickly lost it's novelty.

I'd say my absolute best quality is making people laugh, either intentionally or otherwise!

I'm also occasionally quite effective at cutting myself to ribbons while shaving, and writing erotic prison fiction.

I've become someone my younger self would jeer at by experimenting with gardening over the last year - and it's given me so much more satisfaction than I would have guessed.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm the one they are looking for in a Police line up?

I get a lot of comments about my eyes (cos' like, I am so soulful)

The reflective nature of my head now that I have cut off most of my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Something for Kate, Faith No More, Jane's Addiction, Pollyanna, Matt Handley, Tool, A Perfect Circle, The Smashing Pumpkins, Queen, Black Sabbath, Shihad, Joy Division, The Cure, Pink Floyd, RATM, Type O Negative, You Am I, Alice in Chains, The Blue Man Group, Alice in Chains, Soundgarden, Biffy Clyro, Silversun Pickups, Birds of Tokyo

Films: Clerks, The Godfather, Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure, X-Men 2, The Usual Suspects, Se7en, 12 Monkeys, Garden State, Requiem for a Dream, High Fidelity, Trainspotting, Serenity, He Was a Quiet Man, the Dark Knight, Southland Tales (a nice big serving of WTF)

Books: American Psycho, The Rules of Attraction, Ecstacy, Filth, the 2001 series, He Died with a Felafel in his Hand, The Godfather, High Fidelity, About a Boy, Popcorn, Dead Famous, Blast from the Past, Smoked, The Lucy Family Alphabet, Youth in Revolt

Marvel Comic Books! (never let the inner child die!)

Food: Italian/Asian cuisine. The hotter, the better. I also worship at the temple of the Doner Kebab (finding a decent one in Canberra is really hard).
The six things I could never do without
my friends, good food, music, internet access, and tobacco.

Which makes five. I never was great at maths.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Psycho-symmetric evils of Witchcraft, with special reference to the Salem Trials.

Why sometimes pretty girls look sad for no reason.

Whether when you turn 60 you will immediately begin to emit the 'old people smell', no matter how hard you scrub.

If snow is what happens when angels are sucked into jet engines?
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not getting intoxicated and randomly firing shotgun blasts into the night sky, I'm often trolling christian chat rooms, the denizens of which take the bait rather easily.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was once ritually humiliated on a reality dating show...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Mandatorily you have internet access, and a basic level of literacy and are thus reading this message?

Also, you don't really care much either way if I like cats and dogs.