Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Faulkner84

30 M Marina del Rey, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I guess I should start off by saying I don’t know what I expect from this site, I was on it a few years ago, but don’t think I really committed to it, however a friend recently found someone on here and I though now that things in my life seem to be coming together and settling down I would give it another shot.

For now I will try and keep it short and sweet, I think it’s better to learn about another person in person as opposed to an online profile. Like the vast majority of people in this town I work in the entertainment field, I love what I do, however it eats up so much time that it is hard to meet new people. I enjoy a mix of spending time outside as well as relaxing at home. I enjoy to cooking and eating out, I detest the work foodie, but I do love trying new things. Also my passion is film and I love all things good and bad about the “Business” and I am looking for someone who either is also passionate about it or at least will respect my love of it.

I have no idea what to put down in regards to who I am looking for without sounding generic and cliché. I would say the key thing I need in a partner is humor, I love to laugh and joke around and I need that in any one I am with. I also need someone who either is on a career path or has something they are working towards.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working… sad to say my youth spent partying seem like a eon ago, not that I don’t like the occasional outing. That being said I still enjoy going out to eat (great) food, going to the beach, going to see a 50 year old movie in a great art deco theater. I average 60 hours a week at work, so the little free time I have I try to utilize it the best I can, which can mean going out, staying in and watching movies or writing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, problem solveing, picking movies and noses (even if they don't want it).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humor/wit and my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies/tv: Bronson, Dexter, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Tarantino, Top Gear, Se7en, The Shawshank Redpemtion, Pixar, Wes Anderson, PT Anderson, Amadeus, LA Confidential, Distric 9, The Third Man, La Haine, Dr. Strangelove, Old Boy, The Hangover, Breaking Bad, Board to Death (Canceled, bastards), Game of Thrones, The Rickey Gervas Show, Tosh.O (I love bandwagons). Many More.

Music: Fitz and the Tantrums, AWOLNATION, Muse, Mumford and Sons, The Killers, Tom Waits, The Mountain Goats, Rush, AC/DC, The Who, Metallica, Rammstein, Arcade Fire, Kings of Leon, Volbeat are a few of the bands I'm listening too now. But check back in a week and it will be different.

Food: Mexican Food (less English spoken in the place the better), Food Trucks, Gastropubs, Italian, BBQ, Japanese, Chinese, Indian, I'll at least try something once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Movies (Made it my career so if they went away I would have to take up something real and no one wants that)

Laughter (if you don't enjoy laughing there's something wrong with you)

Great Beer (Stone, Firestone, Russian River, Belgium Trappist Monk Beer, Brew Dog, Sweetwater (New East Coast Favorite)...)

Friends & Family (Generic yes, a lie no)

Travel (or at least the ability to travel)

My Car (Because its LA)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What will happen next in my career has been taking up a chunk of my mind recently, but things are starting to flow, so my mind is wandering to the rest of my future. I also wonder what other beings are doing in other parts of the Universe at this exact moment, and if it's as inane as what we are doing here.

Also who is responsible for designing the roads of Los Angeles, and who is responsible for setting up the traffic lights, so I could write them a very reasonable letter, questioning the sibling status of their parents and to whether or not they have suffered some sort of traumatic injury to their cranium.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Who knows
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I want one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uSRyIZKWXZU

Also if you don't find humor in this then I don't even know what sad world we live in