Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Betty_Oh

29 Madison, WI Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Pansexual, Queer
Ethnicity
Black, White, Other
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Open relationship
Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi folks! I'm redoing my profile after ignoring it for a bit of time. Hurray for change :)

I'm a native Madisonian, and I love this town. I'm going to school (biochemistry) and my family is here, so as much as I want to wander at some point, I'm rooted here now. My family, both actual and chosen, is awesome and I like to be near them!

I like to do things outside whenever possible, which in the summer means biking and training for the Wisconsin AIDS Ride, running, and going to the dog park with my little dude. I want to be a better runner and eventually try a (mini!) triathlon. I started lifting a year ago and I absolutely love it! I can probably deadlift you.

I'm also down for indoor fun, particularly of the game variety (Settlers, anyone?) or music or movies. I like to go to events like Nerd Nite at the High Noon. Geekery/nerdiness appeals to me. I'm a horrible chef and sometimes okay baker, but I like to get better by practicing and trying new things with people.

I'm queer/pansexual. This means I can be attracted to different types of people for different reasons. I fall for a person, not a type or a gender. Yup, cheesy, I know. But true. It also means that the way I look and dress can change with my mood. A lot of the time I'm a girly girl but don't be surprised if you see me dappered out in bow tie and vest on occasion. I'm also a fan of all things kinky and BDSM related; if this is also your cup of tea, ask me for my FetLife.

I have a partner who is my sun and stars and a boyfriend who I adore.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Graduated with a BS in Public Relations. Contemplating a masters degree or law school. Currently a consultant and a bartender.

Update: going back for my Biochem degree!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Random knowledge and trivia. Biking. Making drinks/coffee (too many years as a barista/bartender!). Talking (hence the communications degree). Functioning in heels.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hair, eyes, chest. Shortness. Feistiness.

Edit: at this point, muscles :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Atlas Shrugged and anything Ayn Rand, 1984, Brave New World, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep (and Dick short stories), anything Tolkien, and sci-fi in general. Anything Jane Austen, Shakespeare, Bronte - classic and timeless.

Movies: I don't have particularly discriminating taste in movies, I just love them in general. Anything Tarantino, Tim Burton, Gus Van Sant, Christopher Guest, Kevin Smith.

TV shows (Not much for tv, but sometimes): Buffy, West Wing, Parks and Recreation, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black

Music: Sooo eclectic. Everything from Miles Davis and Nina Simone to The Ramones and Green Day. I really love musical women; riot grrrl is my fav genre. Bikini Kill, Le Tigre, Peaches, La Roux, Sick of Sarah, Girl in a Coma, Gossip, etc.

Food: I was raised on Moosewood Cookbooks. I can't cook to save my life. Edit: anything my boyfriend cooks because he's a seriously awesome chef
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, sunshine, coffee, the people I love, a city to enjoy, and passion.

And puppy makes seven.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything and nothing at all. I may think too much. That Rodin sculpture's got nothing on me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Anything from dancing to getting coffee, sleeping to having a few beers with friends and playing Apples to Apples.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
(Not so ) deep down, I'm really a frat boy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are so inclined. If you are a chill person who shares my interests and is ok with the fact that I'm happy with my partner and not looking to change that.

Edit: It has come to my attention that I am listed as "replies very selectively." Here's the deal: I am picky and I know what I want. Take a gander at the questions we've both answered and see if there are any major points of contention, particularly things like "Would you consider being in a relationship with someone who has had homosexual sex?" "Would you date someone who is bisexual?" If your answer is no to things like this: deal.breaker.