Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 Weston-super-Mare, UK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 4
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Might want kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Time for a revamp of this I think! Situations are always changing...

I have just moved to Weston-Super-Mare to train to be a college lecturer teaching learners with disabilities. This is quite the career-change from my previous environmental work but sometimes you have to follow those bizarre childhood dreams rather than the sensible path. I resisted going into teaching for ages but as it turns out I really like teaching.

I have a geography degree and as such I like the great outdoors. My friends have recently taken to referring to me as an outdoorsy type and I guess that between cycling a lot and being a Cub Scout Leader I probably am. I used to go to a lot of festivals but money means I'm only going to the one this year, and I didn't even buy the ticket for that...

I'm an intersectional feminist, I care about equality across all oppressions. Please don't message me to argue about feminism. We obviously wouldn't get on.

I also like making things with my sewing machine and wool and am the queen of the homemade birthday present.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Oh woops. I've done that thing where I've answered this above.

What else am I doing? Well, trying to come to terms with leaving Bath mostly, which I'm really sad about. Also spending a lot of time in the pub playing boardgames whilst drinking either ale or gin depending on my mood. I'm reluctantly learning to drive, but not after said sessions in the pub.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I once got an article published in the Guardian! Since then my writing career has gone downhill but I am pretty good at writing apparently. I just don't have the time...

I'm an awesome babysitter. Don't read that as "wanting babies" or anything. God no.

Apparently I'm pretty good at crafts, which given I'm dyspraxic is some weird quirk of nature. If you date me I will probably crochet you a hat.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my red hair and bashed up doc marten boots.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm currently working through A Song of Ice and Fire and they must be good because I don't usually "do" fantasy. My favourite authors are probably David Nicholls, Audrey Niffenegger, Kate Atkinson, JK Rowling, Jodi Picoult amongst others. I read "voraciously", it's annoying because I have to keep finding new books to read!

TV, I like Orange is the New Black, Portlandia, Peep Show, Misfits, Skins, Coast, Spaced, Shameless, Gavin and Stacey, Community and any programmes that involve geography and nice landscapes (see my degree). Also most of Netflix, like any other 20 something.

My favourite films are Human Traffic, Made in Dagenham, One Day, 24 hour party people, Brick, Little Miss Sunshine, Juno, Studio Ghibli stuff (just so you know, I'm not really that bothered about Japanese culture otherwise), About a Boy, Atonement, The Breakfast Club and pretty much anything with Simon Pegg in it.

Food, well anything veggie really, apart from nut roast. Quite a fan of chinese food and stir fry, and not too hot curries. I'm quite happy to eat pizza though.

Musically I'm probably one of the biggest Belle and Sebastian fans you'll ever meet. I also like Courtney Barnett, Arcade Fire, Arctic Monkeys, Laura Marling, The Levellers, The Smiths (obviously), Bob Dylan (but of course) amongst lots of others. I occasionally write reviews for a music website but I'm quite lazy about this. I sort of live for Radio 6music.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.A warm jumper or hoodie, I get cold easily
2.Comfy shoes. You won't find me in stilettos!
3.My bike, all the cool kids use them
4.My 16-25 railcard
5.My laptop, bit of an internet geek I'm afraid
6.Music, especially live.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to have for dinner, what festivals I'm going to go to, the environment, lesson plans for tomorrow, how women are still getting a raw deal, how capitalism isn't working, whether I'm beginning to sound pretentious...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either down the pub or catching up on all the TV I've missed through the week. Or sewing or baking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm more pansexual than I am bisexual. And my sexuality isn't a big part of my identity, it just is.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to get to know me. You're interesting. You're happy to cycle at what is quite a slow pace whilst gabbling about anything and everything. You are not a performance poet (OK, maybe I'm just being harsh on that one).