Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fezpian

28 M Armidale, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally I am from Wingham, near Taree, on the Mid North Coast. I (eventually) graduated from the University of New England, Armidale, with a BSc & a Bachelor of Science Honours in soils. Extracurricular activity includes casual socialising (small groups mainly), some television, listening to music, bushwalking, script writing and the performing with the ADMS (Armidale Drama & Musical Society). I used to play Dungeons & Dragons and run a radio show and I enjoy domestically cataloguing things, like my DVDs and the vinyl for my wonderful old HMV record player.
I am a big fan of comedy, with a particular liking for old English comedies (Monty Python, Blackadder, Fawlty Towers, Bit of Fry & Laurie, NTNON, etc). I also enjoy ancient history (Greek, Roman, Central and Sth American, Celtic, Australian), nature and casual philosophy.
My goals in life include - making a difference, realising my potential, self-betterment (if betterment is a word) and finding a soul mate.
I intend not to travel too far in my lifetime, as I try and save most of my money for those who need it more (I enjoy the little things in life). I would like to go on one of those world aid trips, though. It would also please me to visit Scotland, Egypt, Crete, the Central & Sth America and Antarctica. I also have an ambition to do a Monty Python tour of England - I even made myself a little guide book for all the places where famous sketches referenced or were filmed :D.
I prefer to eat pretty cheaply on my own, although I have (finally) come to realise that a little extra expence when in a social context is often worth, it because it facilitates fun with loved ones :). Also, I am trying to avoid eating ungulates for environmental sustainability (and economic!) reasons.
I am a very odd person, both in nature and in appearance. I seek someone who is open-minded, compassionate, friendly, honest, conciliatory, has a sense of humour, etc. Appearance is irrelevant.
Thankyou for your time, and good luck finding someone!

I am eccentric, unassertive, loyal, affectionate and politically and ideologically left-wing
What I’m doing with my life
Looking for work. Currently doing bits and pieces here and there, the most satisfying of which is getting a little soil science lab work up at UNE at the moment.
I’m really good at
Financial conservatism.

Liberal affection.

Listening and dependability for support.

Standing up for moral principals.

Not too bad at acting, singing or scriptwriting.

Tact (surprisingly) and basic diplomacy.

Knowledge of select British comedies.

Hugs, cuddles, snuggles and anything in between! :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My apparent disregard for socialising, manners or authority (not that I do disregard these). I assume this is the impression I might give off, because of my often being alone when out around town, and often aesthetically presented in a manner that would be considered illegal under the Status Quo Act of 1912.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
MUSIC:
60s & 70s rock, country music, blues, folk, classical.
* Favourite bands are the Beatles, The Byrds, Crowded House, the Band, Fleetwood Mac, Jethro Tull, Fairport Convention & the Eagles.
* Favourite male artists are Cat Stevens, Gram Parsons, John Denver, Bob Dylan, Townes Van Zandt, Jimmy Buffet & Jackson Browne.
* Favourite female artists are Carole King, Mary Chapin-Carpenter, Emmylou Harris, Natalie Merchant & Anne Kirkpatrick.

BOOKS:
* Genres: Fantasy (e.g. "Lord of the Rings", "Duncton Wood", "Chronicles of Narnia"), mystery, ancient history (e.g. "The Histories" (Herodotus)), nature, science fiction (e.g. "1984"), comedy ("Monty Python's Big Red Book", "Molvania"), philosophy ("Walden" (Henry David Thoreau)).

MOVIES & TV:
* Genres: Comedy, mysteries and some dramas.
* Favourite non-comedies include: Vertigo (Hitchcock), The Shawshank Redemption, Inception, Brazil, 12 Monkeys, Psycho, Silence of the Lambs, Hannibal, The Lady Vanishes, The 39 Steps, Star Wars original trilogy, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Jonathan Creek, Catalyst, Q&A, Media Watch.
* Favourite comedies include: Monty Python's the Life of Brian, Wrongfully Accused (Leslie Nielson), and Monty Python and the Quest for the Holy Grail, The Naked Gun series, Arsenic & Old Lace, Wallace & Grommit - Curse of the Ware Rabbit, Murder by Death, Wallace & Grommit - The Wrong Trousers, Yellow Submarine, Four Weddings & A Funeral, Hot Fuzz, High Fidelity, Notting Hill, The Boat That Rocked, The Big Lebowski, The Producers (musical remake), Patch Adams, Mrs. Doubtfire, When Harry Met Sally, Beyond the Fringe, Monty Python's Flying Circus, QI, Seinfeld, A Bit of Fry & Laurie, The Simpsons, Not the Nine O'Clock News, Not Only But Also, Black Books, The Micaleff Programme, Micaleff Tonight, Police Squad...

SPORT:
Prefer to play rather than watch. Cricket, soccer, squash, lawn bowls, AusTag, chess, tennis, and I'll give most other non-contact games a whirl.

OTHER:
Learning, writing (comedy - at least it's supposed to be), reading, bushwalking, passive debates / philosophy, films, TV comedies.
The six things I could never do without
Family & Friends
Wilderness
Monty Python
Bicycle
Music
Bread ...mmmmm, bread
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to do my best in getting things done.

Certain political/ideological issues.

Music.

Nature.

Food.

Coffee.

Troubles (either mine or those of people I care about).

Money (to not spend too much of it unneccessarily).

How to not think excessively about women.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My first kiss was at 22 years of age :D
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You haven't had it in months
;P

In all seriousness though...hmm...well...let's see now... Contact me if you like non-conformists and desire an emotionally devoted partner. You need to be open-minded and responsible, and prepared for an over-analytical, affectionate, PECULIAR individual who loves British comedy, the outdoors, sharing feelings and compassion, and is anti-conservative (in the political/ideological sense). I prefer to be more resourceful than dependant on materialism/consumerism, so you would probably benefit from being able to satisfied by the more simple pleasures (companionship, caressing, etc.) some of the time, but I assure you you would never be intentionally emotionally neglected. Furthermore, an unnatural obsession with Monty Python's Flying Circus would be an advantage. Gosh, this is sounding like a bloody job ad!! :). I'm just saying all this waffle 'cause I don't want people to be disappointed, having expected somebody else.

Though I do have my quirks which dictate my compatability with any given potential mate, I am a firm believer in respecting people for who they are, and require the same in return. Also, a heads up, I tend to "go slow" :).