Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FiddlerWezz

33 M Sheffield, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I live and work in Sheffield and my job is at The University of Sheffield. I work in the study of protein regulation of endocytosis. So that's the boring side of my life and the interesting side comes in my spare time when I'm an active musician. I play violin and do some occasional vocals in a couple of bands and I play a fair bit of live improvisation too. I spend a lot of my time out and about at gigs and practices either as a player or an audience member. My music and the friends that I play with are what makes me happiest. I'd leave my job in a second if the right musical offer came along.
What I’m doing with my life
Like most folk I'm going to work during the week but luckily for me I enjoy my job. The rest of the time I'm either doing something or other of a musical nature or else I'm planning my next big excursion somewhere.
I’m really good at
a fair few things if I set my mind to it. It's the setting of the mind that's the problem.
The first things people usually notice about me
would probably be different depending on who was doing the noticing.

Maybe that I have long-hair? Certainly it's been pointed out to me enough times, whether it be in a complimentary or derogatory fashion!

***lesbianbuffy: I officially certify the awesomeness of FiddlerWezz's excellent long hair***
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fantasy mainly (Robert Jordan, George R.R. Martin, Raymond E. Feist etc.....) but also some autobiographies, non-fiction stuff and books about musical icons and music in general.

Movies: Withnail & I

Music: Going back to my early teens, grunge & stonerrock made up most of my listening and I still love all those same bands to this day. From there I started to get into post-rock, various legendary older bands, a bit of folk music and a fair amount of progressive stuff. Lately I've been mostly listening to more World and Jazz sounds with a heavy leaning towards the Klezmer, Romany, Swing end of things and especially anything danceable with great violin playing. I'm always on the look out for new sounds and bands to impress me. I've also been listening to lots more bands from Sheffield and going to a lot of local gigs. Many of our local bands are incredible and deserve all the support they can get.

Food: I'll eat and enjoy pretty much anything. If a meal is particularly good though then I'll usually compliment the chef. I'm not an awful cook myself when I make an effort.
The six things I could never do without
My friends & family;
My hearing;
My violin;
My voice;
My music collection (CDs, Vinyls, mp3s);
My sight.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, gig planning, trips away, fitting everything in on a busy day, my work, my family in Leicestershire and all my friends and my Goddaughter down there too.
On a typical Friday night I am
glad that work is over for another week and preparing myself for a busy weekend. I'll usually either be in a practice, watching or playing a gig, having a jam session with friends or relaxing at home on a Friday evening, it depends what's going on really.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
any of the following apply.....

you want to;
you are a musician;
you want to head to some gigs sometime;
you fancy a chat;
you're interested.

If more than one of the above applies then you definitely should send me a message!