Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fiercetyper

31 F Wan Chai, Hong Kong

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So heeeeeeey. I am BRAND NEW to Hong Kong. Just moved here for work from Los Angeles. I am looking to meet new friends for dinners, hikes, runs, pub crawls, etc etc etc. If something more happens, that's GREAT, but as a lonely American girl in a brand new country, I am first and foremost looking to make friends, as that is what will make my new home FEEL like "home."
What I’m doing with my life
I am an international court reporter. I'm sure you've stared at me or someone like me if you've ever been in a courtroom. I sit in the corner and move my hands in graceful fluid-like motions as if playing a delightful sonata of words to preserve an accurate verbatim record of the proceedings........actually, yeah, right. I probably look bored as shit up there and am thinking about happy hour. On a serious note, I love my career and I am extremely passionate about it. It was NOT easy to get certified in this field, let alone to get to an international level, which is why I bet you've never met another court reporter before! Unless you're an attorney. Then you cheated :)

Basically I live out of a suitcase traveling all over Asia. I really have to pinch myself sometimes at this amazing opportunity I've been given.

I also have a bachelors degree in screenwriting and have been dancing since I was seven years old so cinema and dance have HUGE roles in my life as well. : ::jazz hands:: :
I’m really good at
tap dancing, expert sudoku puzzles, and solving a rubix cube. (NOW I KNOW YOU WANT ME DON'T LIE BRO IT'S COOL)

And not replying to people who just message me with the word "hi"...
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm loud, tall, and American, probably! (Though I didn't know I was "loud" until I moved here...)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'll completely admit I just read shit like Harry Potter and the Hunger Games (and everything David Sedaris). I spend my life staring at my laptop working and proofreading transcripts so I don't read a ton.

Movies: Tarantino, Wes Anderson, Coen Bros -- ah, let's skip this section. suffice it to say I have good taste, promise! I'd have to say Pulp Fiction is my all-time fave, though.

Shows: Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, Deadwood, LOST, Downton Abbey, Breaking Bad, Battlestar Gallactica, Mad Men, Rescue Me, True Blood, Orange is the New Black, Party Down, Archer, Girls, Veep, Supernatural, The OC (don't h8 -- watch the first season and tell me it isn't legitimately good!) Jeopardy, and of course The Daily Show... love me some Jon Stewart and I never miss an episode.

Music: Duke Silver. j/k. (But props if you know who that is) anything FUNK. I'm a dancer -- it's in my blood to love funk.

Food: Literally, fucking anything. I love food and it's pretty much my favorite thing in life and half the reason I moved to Asia!
The six things I could never do without
My custom-made professional Capezio K360s (tap shoes)
Bill Murray
Phlanges (Or "The Money Makers," as I like to refer to them)
Arrested Development DVDs
a good IPA
medium-rare ribeyes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why straight boys think they can rock a pair of Tom's.
On a typical Friday night I am
So far, either prepping for work the following week or wandering the streets (and bars, duh) of Hong Kong alone. Be my friend!!! lol
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I read 50 Shades of Grey. I am now dumber for having read it. I award myself no points, and may God have mercy on my soul.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You're a fellow expat and new to Hong Kong
- If you're FROM Hong Kong and want to show me around to awesome spots my white ass couldn't eat at without someone who speaks Cantonese :) (I LOVE FOOD!!!!!)
- If you'd like to get a beer at the Hong Kong Brew House in LKF, or, you know, wherever
- If you're into hiking, running, working out in general... I need hiking buddies here!!
- If you have a great big group of friends you'd like to introduce me to and that I can steal for my own ;-) half kiddiiiiiiing.
- If you want to! Make an American girl feel at home, yeah? :)