Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Filigreee

52 F Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I really like Meyer lemons, old restaurant ware dishes, my iPhone, my Makita drill with the light on it, and my charm bracelet, and wooden clothes pins, Mason jars, old paper back books you can fit in your back pocket, petticoats, 501s, darts, making cookies, the Tilden Merry Go Round, tacos, museums and cashmere sweaters. There, now you know all the important stuff.

I've worked in film, fashion, interior design and mostly with fabric.
I'm a Berkeley native, but lived in Italy for a while.
I nurture a big crazy extended family-group of friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising a 12 year old boy and hanging out with kids.
Managing Production for an apparel company in San Francisco.
Being humbled. Being grateful.
Making meals and doing laundry, carrying water and chopping wood. Sometimes I leave the housework undone and make a collage, or sew a hat, or make a film.
I treasure a weekly dart game and learning to play ukulele.
I’m really good at
Popping popcorn, the old way, on the stove.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love Steinbeck, "The Portrait Of A Lady", "The English Patient", Graham Greene, His Dark Materials Trilogy, novels generally.... Patti Smith's "Just Kids".... history, and poetry, some books on design or film too.
Movies: Almadovar, Woody Allen, Kubrick, Hitchcock, Miyasaki, Sophia Coppola, Terry Gilliam, Wes Anderson, Charlie Chaplin, etc., etc.
A Single Man, annie hall, casablanca, the fanny trilogy, design for living, unberable lightness of being, rear window, full metal jacket....I liked Tree Of Life even though the dinosaur was just silly. I can go for any genre but horror ('cept I just saw The Shining and it was awesome...) and have a weakness for period costumes. I like how hanging out with 10 year old boys makes me watch sillier movies..."Young Frankenstein" makes me laugh again and again...and again.
Shows: "House of Cards", "Sherlock", "Mad Men", "Slings and Arrows", "The House of Elliot", and "Firefly". "Futurama" and "myth busters" with the kid.
Music: Avett Brothers, Paolo Conti, Lucinda Williams, Django Reinhardt, Solas, Waillin Jennys...Magnetic Feilds, Bach, Debussy...
Food: I am an omnivore. I like good food. Farmers markets, off the grid, cheeseboard pizza, avocados...peaches. Cha am...sushi...Dragon Eats
The six things I could never do without
npr
my son (i guess I should have listed this before npr)
friends
really good strong cuppa tea
art
making things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What ever I am making (a painting, dress, film, etc will just kind of roll around in my mind til I have to do it)....how to be a good mom, how to be a good friend, daughter, sister.... how to be a good manager... how maybe it's O.K. not to be good all the time... colors, movies, synchronicity, the definition of honor, what am I gonna make for dinner, what ever was on Fresh Air... sex (even though I'm not a guy).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 47–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
It sounds fun to do any of these things together:

Visit museums.
Yoga.
Make some music and sing some songs.
Camping.
Partner dancing classes (playful willingness valued above experience).
Practice speaking Italian.
Dawdle in pubs with Irish music sessions and darts.
Ramble at flea markets and yard sales.
Watch a bunch of movies grouped by director or cinematographer or production designer.
Dress up in costumes everyonce in a while but not every weekend.
Farmers markets and soup making.