Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Filmmaker_Chi

31 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Los Angeles from Chicago in 2012. I'm a writer and producer, enjoying getting some work done and looking forward to more.

I try to live a laid back lifestyle to compliment being pretty driven and spending a lot of time working. A good meal with a good drink can always make my day better, and I enjoy hiking and museums in equal measure.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing, learning recipes, helping friends with projects, reading friends' scripts, enjoying the weather, planning vacations.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trivia, grabbing things from high shelves, sarcastic humor, very sarcastic humor, and hopefully all the film related stuff. It takes up a lot of my life, but the quixotic adventure has its appeal as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, six foot three.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Independent films like All is Lost, Short Term 12, Holy Motors, to name some recent examples. I also love Christopher Guest, Albert Brooks, lots of funny, quirky movies.

Kubrick.

I like Russian literature, Kafka, personal essays, Murakami, House of Leaves, Camus.

For music, I enjoy classic rock, some indie bands, jazz, folk, reggae and funk. Classical is pretty great for when the mood is right.

I like all kinds of food, from seafood to burgers, to cheeses to Indian to vegetarian. I try most things once, unless they're winking at me or smell really bad.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, family, film, dreams, a comfortable bed, a hot shower in the morning.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Future projects, current projects, politics (but not so much to drive me completely crazy), the "FUTURE," and just good ol' livin'.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either writing, going to see a movie, or going out to a party, concert, etc. with friends. I set me own schedule, so a weeknight might be my weekend, and a weekend can be my work night.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like a good movie and a good meal, and if you enjoy quirky humor.