Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Los Angeles, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–28
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 27
Hispanic / Latin
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Christianity and laughing about it
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a cinephile, both profressionally and recreationally. I recently moved to Los Angeles from San Francisco and wanted a quick way to meet new people. I love spending time with other artists and learning their craft. I also love eating, I'm a fat kid at heart.

I'm here looking for new friends who could possibly become more one day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting an MFA in Film Directing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Ruining horror films with survival tips.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Orson Scott Card, Chuck Palahniuk and Hunter S Thompson, but most of the reading I do is technical books related to film and writing. I enjoy reading other stuff, but hardly have time. I also read comics like Walking Dead, Watchmen, and Scott Pilgrim.

Film: Park Chan Wook, Wes Anderson, Quentin Tarantino, Paul Thomas Anderson, Jim Jarmusch, Bong Joon Ho, Tarsem Singh, Alfred Hitchcock, Takaishi Miike, Spike Jonze, Michel Gondry, Rian Johnson, Coen Brothers, Ridely Scott, Wong Kar-Wai, John Lasseter, and Lars Von Trier.

Television: Dexter, HIMYM, Community, Glee, Weeds, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia and Entourage.

Music: I love Glen Hansard, he is 99% of the reason I wanted a beard. I don't like country, pop, or main stream rap. Everything else I'll listen too. Feel free to recommend music, always looking for something new.

Games: Skyrim, Metal Gear Solid, Grand Theft Auto, Red Dead Redemption, LA Noire, Shadow of the Colossus, Ico, Fallout 3, Legend of Zelda, Portal, Final Fantasy, BioShock, Pokemon (Yeah, thats right. I still have my Gameboy.)

Food: My main food groups are typical for a college student… Mexican, Thai, Japanese, and Burgers. I never feel bad about spending money on a good meal. In fact, I go out of my way to enjoy well prepared food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Family & Friends
2) Thai Iced Tea
3) Canon 5D Mk. II
4) Sarcasm
5) Breakfast Burritos
6) Drawing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ways to simplify my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I stopped listening to music about a year ago and don't really miss it. Feel free to send your hate mail about my decision.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...You enjoy dry, dark humor and constant film references. Staying up late, eating good food with good company, and watching films.

OR if you want/have a good film recommendation.

Please say more than just 'Hi.'
If you aren't sure what to say, answer some questions:

1. What's your favorite racist joke?
2. If you could make any animal extinct, what would it be and why?
3. What is something you do that usually ends your relationships?
4. What's the worst you've ever been injured?
5. What are your favorite films in 3 genres?
6. Tell me a story about something. (That's not a question, I know. But I want to read about something interesting.)