Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FinderofStuff

37 M Vegreville, Alberta, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a shy, straight male, divorced, whose career is working with the mentally and physically challenged.
I moved back to Edmonton Spring of 2013 after some time away, and am trying to expand my social circle with some luck so far.
That's not much of a summary, though, so I guess I should expand at least a little bit.
I'm a pretty laid back sort, I like to read in my spare time and would rather have a conversation over tea or coffee than spend time in a noisy and crowded bar. I enjoy video games from time to time, I love going for a walk and playing with snow. I enjoy cooking, I love trying new foods (especially spicy ones).
I tend to overthink everything.
I'm a fan of science fiction and fantasy novels, role-playing games, and generally a lot of pretty geeky stuff. I have pretty ecclectic tastes in music, but lean away from harder syles.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was lucky enough to find the career that was the perfect fit for me almost thirteen years ago, and I can't imagine giving it up for anything. I've worked with a few different agencies, but as far as I'm concerned working with the mentally challenged is what I'm meant to do with my life, and I'm quite happy with that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My career, I may as well toot my own horn. I love working with people with disabilities, and the people I work with pick up on the fact that I'm genuinely happy to be there with them. I have the mentality to work in the greatest career on the planet, something that a lot of people I know say they couldn't do themselves.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first things people usually notice are that I'm tall and that I do have psoriasis.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a big Neil Gaiman fan, my autographed copy of American Gods is a person treasure, and I enjoy reading non-fiction by Michael Parenti or Arundhati Roy. I also love stories of the pulp fiction era, with a special place for H.P. Lovecraft.
I listen to Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen, Tom Waits, Jann Arden and quite a few other musicians. I'd rather listen to a song that makes me think than the typical Top 40 hit. My recent favourite has been Eliza Rickman ever since I saw her perform live in July for the Welcome to Night Vale live show.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dice, I have a love of them that occasionally confuses people.
My books, I'm rarely without at least one no matter where I am.
My music, to relax and let me shut out the world for a while.
My family, both relatives and my closest friends.
My computer, which connects me to friends and family around the world.
My career, I can't imagine doing anything other than working with the mentally challenged.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Eccentric schemes I would love to pull off. Lately my list of what I'd do if I ever won the lottery includes funding the creation of the world's largest Kilroy, and a ballet production of Shadow Over Innsmouth (to be followed by an opera of Call of Cthulhu).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, my current schedule is evenings Thursday to Monday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a thing for brown eyes, and I'm completely lost on the point of tattoos.
I've also given up on the idea of pretending that I don't have an obsession with dice, to the point where I've had dreams about them.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're completely comfortable with mentally challenged people. Isolating my career from the rest of my life is something that I could not, and absolutely would not do.
You're not into head games. If you're going to be using "The Rules" as your playbook, you're reading the wrong profile.
I'm generally the "friends first, date later" type, so if you're looking for a friend with the chance that it might grow into more, feel free to send me a message.
You don't mind that my best friend is a woman and I talk to her almost daily.
You're a feminist, and are proud to declare yourself as such.
I'm also looking for someone who owns her own set of polyhedral dice, or at least knows what they are as a sort of informal geekiness test.
If you're not polyamourous. No offense to the polys out there, but my ex lived up to almost every negative stereotype and I'm not willing to go down that road again.