Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FindingRosebud

54 M Pleasanton, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I've done a fair amount of personal growth work, which has helped me evolve and become a better man. I know what it takes to create a passionate partnership that's also a best friendship and I'm not jaded from past marriage or previous relationship issues. My attitude about dating is fresh and optimistic, and I consider each woman I meet to be a unique individual.

For me it's critical to keep a relationship free from the stress that unresolved issues generate. Emotional intimacy is a goal, not a stumbling block. I'm dating to meet a life partner and I don't have commitment issues. My views are slightly liberal and I consider a woman with similar leanings my best match, because political differences often reflect value differences. Creating intimacy over time is something I'm good at. Please be open to that as the best love grows over time. I look at our first date as an open door to our second and that is all. No fantasies. Just living in the here and now. Are you able to do the same?

I have eclectic interests and I am eager and open to experiencing new activities. I love the wide array of activities that the Bay Area offers and I look forward to sharing them with a partner. Sunday brunch at a home style café, live music performances, a run or long walk at the beach, college football - Go Cardinal!, sporting events, travel (SoCal! Hawaii, Europe - let's go!), a weekend in wine country or exploring the West Coast, and lots of other activities also intrigue. I have an interest in community volunteering and I'd especially enjoy sharing that experience with a partner.

While I don't have children, I've always enjoyed being around them. I spent three years teaching and serving as a dorm parent at a boarding school and was constantly interacting with teens. After teaching I pursued a second advanced degree in Education at Stanford.

Do good things come in small packages? I'm proof they do, but in truth, I've always considered myself a giant in the things that matter most. I'm in the best possible emotional and physical shape, I'm positive, and I'm equipped to co-create a unique partnership with a special woman.

My true passion is helping to empower others from a place of love. It would be nice to have a partner with the courage to effect that mission together. I'm Bill and I look forward to meeting you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My passion is education. A few years back I left business to teach high school and subsequently to gain a masters degree in education with the intention of working in student affairs at a college. A challenging education job market (Who moved my cheese??) led me back to my first career in real estate site selection. Currently I develop new stores for Safeway Corp. which I enjoy. The bud in my heart will lead me back to education in the future. I just know it! I also like volunteering for kids related organizations.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creating a safe and compassionate environment. Listening and supporting others. Having fun and laughing! Figuring things out; Sex - can I say that here? :-) Getting there, fixing things, relaxing, singing - not really...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm comfortable in my own skin. My eyes and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love Good Will Hunting, Harold & Maude, Dead Poets Society, Citizen Kane.
Books: "Bruce" - Springsteen bio; Personal growth books; Investment and economics; College Resource books
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love; Connection; Smiles; A dog; Music, Your open heart
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can help others; Finding fulfillment in what I do; How to get back into the field of education; Investing; Cool places to go..
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie; enjoying a nice dinner with a friend; seeking out live music; chilling at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cry during heart-felt movies (feels good too! - don't tell anyone that part)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have grown through counseling and/or personal growth. Most important is that you are able to self-reflect on the way you live your life. You should also be comfortable both giving and receiving love. I want more than just a companion. Supporting each in a loving way is essential to the relationship I will co-create with a partner. You must be able to do your part. We are all work in progress and I am most attracted to those who love to experience real emotion in the moment. Please be down to earth and not looking to know if "he's the one" on the first date. The relationship I would like will develop over time with a solid base. At the same time we will have fun while we travel this road of emotional closeness and even laugh at ourselves.. :-)
You want to explore a committed loving relationship or friendship.