Fine_Line
49 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Fine_Line
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm just as comfortable in an evening gown and heels as I am in a
mini-skirt and blouse.

which is to say--not at all.
What I’m doing with my life
I am putting my shirts on right-side-front... or striving to. I don't put them on backwards very often at all, but I don't want to brag about it.
I’m really good at
creating; hitherto unexamined thinking
The first things people usually notice about me
hmmm... I'm not sure I'd really know the answer to that. I suppose you'd have to ask them-- the 'people'.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
any fleeting sensations that deliver me--even for a moment--from the absurd, envious possessiveness I feel toward the utterly indifferent galaxy of molecules that are temporarily under my control, yet are beholden to nothing...

...any firelight shadow-forms on the Cave wall; any well-thrown throat tones; any clever scratchings made in clay tablets, or even ink on paper; any satisfying, belly-filling repast; any ANYTHING that keeps my joyful, childlike ignorance (if only for a moment) away from the heavy knowledge that the void is approaching, and it's moving all-to-quickly...

Traveling is a favorite of mine too. Although it's not a Book, Movie, Show, Music, or Food, when it's done right, it includes all of those things.

I enjoy visiting pretty much anywhere. Europe, especially the Netherlands and France... Asia, particularly Japan; the Americas, including the U.S of the Americas; big cities, desolate backwoods, desert... most anything except suburban strip-mall-sprawl.

Recently I've discovered how much I love the mountains and valleys of Colorado. Glenwood Springs was particularly groooovy.
The six things I could never do without
proper design; thoughtful implementation; meaningful philosophy; scary-smart women; big global leaps; Schrödinger's cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the end...

...and the Beginning that follows.

repeat.
On a typical Friday night I am
getting by.

employing/enjoying whatever behaviors scratch my itch in the current time/space/circumstance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
actually I have no qualms about admitting most of my private thoughts...

...not sure about doing it here, though. I guess you could send me a message marked ATTN: private thoughts dept., and we can let them handle it.

well... here's one I just thought of. I don't like to admit it but, I have an aversion to being yet one more guy who lists casual sex as one of the things he's looking for. Not that casual sex is necessarily a bad thing. It could by kinda jazzy... especially if the woman is cool, smart, and interesting to hang out with, too.
You should message me if
you see fit to do so.

and, perhaps if you are wickedly smart and would enjoy spending some time together--laughing, playing, and wondering, about this, that, and the other thing.

you'd like to mutually experience being... for an evening, a month, a year, or
More