Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Baltimore, MD Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 6
6' 3" (1.91m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t want kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I need to be doing something that I think makes a difference in the world. In my vast expanses of free time (see "What I'm doing with my life"), I enjoy hiking, camping, rock climbing, having a quality beer at the bar with friends, watching a movie or football game, playing boardgames, or whatever else seems to strike my fancy at the moment. Despite all the time I spend with career and volunteer related persuits, I am definitely not a work-a-holic. I've found that "work hard, play hard" is the only recipe for a truly happy life.

I believe that those who do not study history do not understand where they come from. I believe that without knowing where you come from you cannot know where you are going. I believe that those who don't know where they're going tend to blunder into walls, but are easily identified by their bruised foreheads. I believe that pleasure is not sinful. I believe that those who do not feel fear are fools, but no less so than those who allow it to shape their actions. I believe that smiles and laughter are the best therapy for any ailment. I believe that "You must be the change you wish to see in the world." (Mahatma Gandhi) I believe that this is quite enough "I believe" statements.

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a full-time software developer and a volunteer firefighter/EMT/rescue tech. But I'm not busy at all. Nope. Not me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fighting fire, EMS, computers, being there for my friends, listening, keeping a level head, communication, cooking, lots of other stuff...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
a) Name of the Wind, First Due Baltimore, Lamb, Ender's Game, The Killer Angels, Lord of the Rings, We Were Soldiers Once And Young, David Eddings, Robert Jordan, Tom Clancy, Eavan Boland, W.B. Yeats, A Song of Ice and Fire, Blackhawk Down, The Last Men Out

b) Blazing Saddles, Serenity, Ladder 49, Boondock Saints, Braveheart, Lord of the Rings, Michael Collins, The Outsiders, 10 Things I Hate About You, American Beauty, Fight Club, The Usual Suspects, The Italian Job, In the Name of the Father, The Last Samurai, Shawshank Redemption

c) Johnny Cash, Bruce Springsteen, Evanescence, Toby Keith, Indigo Girls, Dropkick Murphys, New Model Army, Seanchai, VNV Nation, Show of Hands, James Keelaghan, Jiggernaut, lots more...

d) Steak, sushi, stir-fry, just about anything well-prepared
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family (which very much includes my friends), something to believe in, the fire department, laughter, boardgames, campfires
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can make my neighborhood and my city better despite the best efforts of the political class. Also, why OkCupid thinks I'm "Less Friendly to Strangers".
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the firehouse or out relaxing with some good friends and a beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really hide much. All you have to do is ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a passion for improving the world around you.