Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FireflyDances

31 F Hayward, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am here because I like to meet new people. I tend to make more friends on here than lovers, and its usually because we have a lot in common or know/appreciate some of the same people/artists/musicians.

I was born and raised in Maine. Moved to Hawaii at age 20 and California at age 25. I was a raver on the east coast, a full moon party goer and thrower in Hawaii and I now frequent super cosmic conscious sustainable and community oriented festivals on the west coast. (The small ones, not the big ones). I love to dance - especially contact/partner dancing. I am really into health and bliss - good organic food, hot springs, dancing all night and watching the sunrise with friends celebrating life to its fullest - yes please! I'm an old soul, yet playful at heart.
What I’m doing with my life
Chiropractic School. It is a full time experience that pumps my brain full of information and squeezes it out over and over again. It is exciting, tactile, stimulating, and revolutionary. Ever hear of principled chiropractic? I'll tell you all about it. It's time for a paradigm shift - a consciousness of "wellness care," not just "sick care."

CROSSFIT!! I've been training since April of this year. It's like summer camp. So fun!
I’m really good at
Contact dance, firedancing, organizing, communicating, making raw pies, creating new smoothies, driving, heckling, gardening, breaking the ice...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books ~ Anything by Richard Bach. Starhawk's The Fifth Sacred Thing. The Celestine Prophecy. Ecotopia. Ishmael. The Four Agreements. Rumi. Hafiz. Eckert Tolle. Abraham-Hicks.

Movies ~ Life is Beautiful, Superbad, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, The Notebook (yes, i said it), Quentin Tarantino movies, Being John Malkovich, Eternal Sunshine, When Harry Met Sally, Baraka, Rivers and Tides, Avatar, The Labrynth, Princess Bride...
Shows ~ Community, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad

Music ~ Love me some bass. West Coast Bass Culture. MMM. Check out my soundcloud FireflyLovesWhomp. I don't produce, just listen. Also Brett Dennen, Sean Hayes, Fat Freddy's Drop, Neil Young, Tracy Chapman pandora! ... & good organic live music...

Food ~ Organic ~ Mostly homemade - lots of veggies, salads, omelette's, smoothies... when I go out - thai, sushi...
The six things I could never do without
~Family (blood and tribe)
~My car ("The Rhino")
~Dancing
~The elements: earth air fire water (heart!)
~Laughter
~Good Organic Food!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Chiropractic. The body. Innate intelligence. Health. Healing. Adjusting. My classes. Vitalism. How to find more balance. Breaking old patterns. Being grateful. Sustainability. The Medical Model vs Principled Chiropractic.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing, staying in or going out to dinner, with some friends around a fire, hot springs, or watching movies and snuggling up.

And sometimes studying/attending a seminar.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
~If you are open minded and alive.

~If you eat organic!!

~If you are down - to get down - on the dancefloor! Bonus points if you like to contact dance or are at least down to try :)

~If you want to start a conversation with me and go from there!