Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fish0uttaH20

38 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a scientist. I am analytical and turn things this way and that and look at them from many angles and perspectives. This also makes me open-minded, I do my best to consider multiple points of view. An unavoidable side effect of this is that I can be prone to thinking too much, but I try to keep this to a dull roar.

I hope you haven't yet put me in your scientist "box", as I am probably one of the more expressive people that you'll ever meet. I am really good at wonder and amusement and wear my heart on my sleeve. Seriously, it tends to surprise people.

I was married for most of my 30s up until a couple of years ago and have found this internet dating deal strange to say the least. I seriously feel analog in this arena, but I'm going to blame the arrival of summer for bringing me back and filling me with hope and promise and all that. I'm not sure what I want from this experiment, but I like engaging with interesting and smart people and appreciate how that changes my perspective and expands my world, so here I go again...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Figuring it out as I go. Doing the best that I can. Research pays the bills. Otherwise, I garden, cook, read fiction/literature, ride my bike about town, see music, dance, hike around with my dog, hang out with friends, go on swimming hole adventures, camp.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not taking myself too seriously. Smiling, laughing - I am easily amused. Dancing, if the music hits me just right. Sciencing, yes it's a verb now (just ask my favorite web comic). Trying new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In general, my smile, which I've deduced from all the smiles I get back. Currently, that I shaved my head. It's fairly noticeable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love books, movies, music, and food. But only the good ones. If you love good books, movies, music and food we should get along great.

Most recent movie watched: Joe (it was brutal)

Current favorite book: Tinkers

Most recent show: Pickathon

Listening to: Saintseneca

Food: tacos, Thai, sushi, pizza, my mom's red velvet cake
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Water.
2. Coffee.
3. Bike.
4. Music.
5. Books/words.
6. My dog.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to best live life. Words. Stories. Sex. Love. Science. Landscape. The present. Time. People and their behavior and motivations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hmm, good question. In my experience, life hasn't proven to be so typical...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not so much into image.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What am I looking for? Here are a few things that come to mind:

-smart, but unassuming
-some sort of sense of humor
-genuine
-affectionate
-playful
-open-minded
-easy-going
-down-to-earth
-you at least appreciate books/words, and music

Surprise me?