Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FitNFunSeeksSame

50 F Louisville, KY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
PLEASE note my screen name.... I really am ONLY interested in a FIT Partner, someone healthy, NON smoker... not even "sometimes"... sorry.... but, we would have MUCH more in common.....

Well, first of all, I'm a "work to live" person, not a "live to work" one. I like what I do and find it both interesting and challenging. On the other hand, I love spending time with family, friends, or simply relaxing in my screened porch watching the birds at the feeders. I love being outdoors and enjoy just about most activities from a hike in the fall, hitting the slopes in the winter, to every water activity in the summer.

I have a 20 year old son. Since I had primary custody, I have raised him, for the most part on my own. I've had him 100% of the time since he was in the 6th grade. I chose, at that time, to focus on raising him and to put dating on hold until he was out of high school. He graduated in 2011. I enjoyed some well deserved Mom time dating and going out with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Working of course to pay the bills lol

Enjoying the little things in life... an evening in my porch listening to the crickets, frogs, & owls; Night out with my friend who is also doing this crazy online thing swapping funny stories; A Cookies n Cream Shake from Steak and Shake; Watching "Suits" or "Elementary" with my son; Getting the latest action flick on blue ray; chatting with my next door neighbors while doing yard work; or catching a great live band over the weekend with friends;

I'm looking forward to meeting professional, fit, active, fun men here on "okcupid". I would very much like to meet the man I will spend the rest of my life with now that I've gotten my kiddo through high school and into his college career ! Woo Hoo !
I’m really good at
gardening.... I completed a yard overhaul over a two year period to keep costs low and do myself on weekends. I finished the majority in the fall and was able to enjoy the view from my screened porch this spring. I'm organized, enjoy tackling small home improvement projects, enjoy cooking sometimes and would love someone to cook for me sometimes too :-) LOL
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes... they are hazel... either mostly green or brown with green depending on what color I'm wearing.

The best one is.... You look like your pix ;-) They are not 20 years and 20 pounds ago LOL
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books/Movies/Shows in general: Action/Espionage/Suspense/Dramas around Crime Solving (CSI/Mentalist/Hawaii Five O)/Comedies (One for the money)/Something Based on a true story (Secretariet)

Music I enjoy: 80s/90s/today (no rap)/some blues/Jimmy Buffet of course/able to tolerate some country(lol); I generally like almost anything in moderation. I enjoy seeing live bands (bar/pub/outdoors)

Food: I really try to make healthy choices. That being said, there is a time for a great Med Rare Ribeye or BBQ Ribs LOL I just make sure that's the exception and not the rule... I want a long active, healthy life, so some will power is required ;-)
The six things I could never do without
God, Family, Friends, Pets, Laughter, Hugs & Warm Weather. Yes, I know that's seven ;-)
On a typical Friday night I am
meeting a friend out; meeting, hopefully, a "cupid" guy to chat (LOL); watching a good action movie with my son (if HE doesn't have a date LOL); chillin on my porch (weather permitting); or snuggled in a blanket by a nice fire in fall/winter :-)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 41–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you have a photo posted and you have also chosen a healthy lifestyle, work out, are active, NON SMOKER (I'm allergic). The Active/Athletic type is a must, I do more than most people even ten years younger than me. It's a daily lifestyle choice. (Active/Athletic types don't tend to have a "spare tire"...sorry... promise I don't have one either....)