Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FitToBeTied

29 F Merion Station, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:32am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an urban educator -- I believe strongly in the importance of educating all children with strong mathematical and analytical skills.

I'm a Conservative Jew, although less observant than I used to be; as a practical person, I've had to give up some of the daily expectations in order to be effective in my professional and personal life.

I am quirky, flirtatious, and private. It's a weird mix, I know.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm teaching middle school math. Sometimes, you will also find me dancing -- my current objective is to learn to lead latin dances.
I’m really good at
spending hours on the internet doing nothing, over-analyzing situations, denegrating myself for not reading enough literature, procrastination, and enjoying myself.

Oh, also at dating computer scientists. Apparently, there's this thing where if I date 20 of them, I get a free coffee at Starbucks or something because 90% of my last boyfriends have been CS majors. I guess that means that I have an incredible tolerance for listening to the ceaseless debate about which is the better programming language, C++ or Java. I have minimal programming experience myself but I worked as a student intern in IT for two and a half years.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know. If I knew what people usually noticed about me, I'd know what to change and what works.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A) Shel Silverstein's Uncle Shelby's ABZ Book: A Primer for Adults Only. I also have a tendency toward mysteries -- Faye Kellerman and Sue Grafton are my downfalls. Sometimes Linda Fairstein novels. And I read and re-read Harry Potter all the time. Sorry.

B) Breakfast Club, Dead Poets Society, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Center Stage (with apologies to the world), My Best Friend's Wedding

C) Musicals and musical theater. Currently, I am into the soundtracks from Avenue Q, Rent, The Last 5 Years, and Edges. I use the music from Les Miserables to help me get through a rough day. When that doesn't work, I try "Cartoon Heroes". Otherwise, my musical tastes are varied. The major requirement is that it not have heavy base and a tendency toward high pitch.
The six things I could never do without
1) iPad with Data Plan,
2) Books -- eBooks count on the iPad.
3) Social networking tools to keep in contact with friends and good teachers from everywhere I've been in life.
4) An open space to dance -- and injure myself.
5) Education
6) My many families of choice.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I am going to accomplish all of the things that I think I can accomplish in my life time and make an impact on others in real, positive ways.
On a typical Friday night I am
Once, I was a zealot and spent my Fridays at the synagogue -- but I don't like my local synagogues so much anymore. Then, I would dance on Friday nights. Now, I just sleep and read.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've had a date off of Craigslist before.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you like pie. Or pi.
And aren't looking for a girlfriend -- unless you're willing to go with a girlfriend that isn't me. My relationship is not poly-amorous or fidelity-flexible.
Or you are looking for a friend to meet up with for some dancing.

Separately, why do I always get messages from people with a <25% match and a >60% enemy rating?