Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 M Santa Clara, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly other
Atheism, and laughing about it
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from two-year college
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.

I'm a bay area native with a positive, driven, accountable outlook on life. I'm pursuing a second career in healthcare so I'm back in college as a student... here's the twist.. I'm also a college instructor and I work in the ER.

My hobbies include going to the gym/Crossfit, social/partner dancing (Blues mostly), motorcycle riding, experiencing culture (restaurants, art galleries, live shows, etc...), and socializing with friends.

I live a life of accountability and integrity. If this sort of mindset resonates with you, then we're off to a great start.

I don't want/need to rush into anything but I'm clear about wanting to be married and have children. So I'm not putting effort into anything that doesn't lead to that goal. I'm looking for a partner who is equally clear. I'm big on courting & romance but I am done with "just dating."

Traveling: In 2010 I spent 30+ days backpacking through southern Europe. These days I get my travel fix by combining it with motorcycling. I ride solo through the Baja dirt & sand every year for 5-7 days. (see pics)

Fitness Activity: I run 1 or 2 half marathon's a year and I've even done a triathlon. I primarily do Olympic lifting at the gym. While I do like to get out, I can be content to involve myself with relaxing around the home. I consider myself pretty well-balanced in that sense.

Food/Drink: I belong to a winery! I love to eat healthy, although someone once described me as "a fat kid in a skinny kid body". I LOVE pastries. At home or out on the town, I usually make food choices that are a good balance.

Character: A quick poll of friends has defined me as: "Hilarious, outgoing, smart, honest, funny, life-of-the-party, integrous, caring, compassionate, patient, honorable, sensual, thought-provoking, articulate, engaging, interesting, bold, and charming." I felt quite humbled when they were talking about me, but nobody mentioned that word.. hmm. ;-)

Random facts:
I'm a fan of the Oxford comma.
I read the news daily.
Music is an important part or my life.
I can be a big dork sometimes.
Politically speaking, I’m a passionate Moderate.
I'm a serious handy-man type. I can fix damn near anything. (computers, sinks, cars, fences, etc..)
Traits I'm drawn to:

* Has a positive view of themselves and life.
* Is mature mixed with playful.
* Is a team player.
* Lives life fully.
* Enjoys partner dancing! (or is interested in it.)
* Intelligent.
* Positive outlook.
* Likes to explore (places, food, etc..)
* Likes Motorcycles. (or at least doesn't HATE them.)
* Has opinions but not prejudices.
* Someone who understands one of the keys to a good relationship is 100% accountability on both sides.
* Has a healthy sex drive (If you can't handle that I've listed this -or- if you're "reading into it" too much. We probably aren't a match.)
* Understands and supports my career change.
* Is always learning new things, and actively does such.
* Is -not- religious.
* Has a positive self-image
* Is open-minded
* Is physically fit and enjoys healthy eating... and, like me, plans to stay that way.
* Has a good balance between extroverted and introverted.
* Matches with me on a mental, emotional, spiritual, and physical level.
* Enjoys flirting with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
... nursing school
... Enjoying Life..
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Partner Dancing, Riding Motorcycles, Helping people, Emergency situations, exercising, eating clean, and teaching others
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm friendly and outgoing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love Jazz & Blues. I also enjoy electronic music such as house, deep house, and on the flip side.. I really like classical music.

Movies: Anything with a really well written story. (Which pretty much means it was a book first.) It also needs to have good actors, not just someone famous.

Food: Yes, please. I love discovering new places.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Dancing, Motorcycles, Exercising, a Goal/something to work towards, Love, and Good food/drink
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future.. and the present.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
School work, Hitting the gym if I didn't go in the morning, and then either going home to prepare for Saturday festivities, going out with friends, dancing, or maybe a quiet night in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was 19.. I was caught totally naked while changing clothes in my girlfriend's bedroom.. it was ten o'clock at night and her parents didn't know I was there. That is now my threshold for "uncomfortable situation."

I seem to have acquired a mild addiction to reading answers to the questions on this site. Am I alone in this??
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. feel inspired to do so.

“To say that one waits a lifetime for his soulmate to come around is a paradox. People eventually get sick of waiting, take a chance on someone, and by the art of commitment become soulmates, which takes a lifetime to perfect.”