Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fletcher_Z

45 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I think it's important to experience each moment in life as though you have chosen it, and be open to the joy of simple living.

I'm a teacher and after all these years I still enjoy it. I never stop learning, about myself, my interpersonal relations and my subject matter.

I'm interested in being in a relationship with someone who is reasonably happy and working on being happier, someone who is willing to take another's perspective and work at it when things break down.

I have no health problems, physical or mental.

At the age of 44, I got my first tattoo and it's a big one.

Although I am a monogamist, I am not a "serial monogamist" in the pejorative sense. What I mean by that is: I am not on the rebound.

Here is a list of random things I enjoy, or possibly love: the sound of train horns in the night as they rise from the valley and move past my house, women who blush and then smile, Pendleton wool shirts on rainy Saturday mornings, the color of apples and the sound they make when I drop them in a paper bag, old pinball machines- although I rarely play them. I like meeting warm, open, kind women like you.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as much fun into the work week as I can. Evolving into a better version of myself. Sharing it with others who are evolved. I'm taking chances and holding no grudges. I'm also taking accountability for my own emotional state.

I'm enjoying the random cats and dogs that walk up to me when I'm on my way to the grocery store. I'm indulging my petty eccentricites, because what is life without them?

I'm searching for the ultimate antique shop/junk store, although I might not buy anything when I find it.

I love pro sports as much as eating chalk with cheese.

I'm doing yoga at least twice a week, probably more. It's been over two years now and I'm feeling stronger than I ever have!
I’m really good at
Teaching, which means I'm a good listener and I can problem solve.
Cooking, which comes in handy if you ever want to eat!
Gardening- fresh, local and organic as much as possible.
Backpacking, at least three trips per year.

Most importantly, I'm good at accepting feedback. If you have a concern I will listen to your feelings without judgement and I'll look for the win/win situation.

Women with strong ideas are sexy! Those who are willing to work hard enough to bring those ideas to fruition are to be treasured. I want to be in a relationship that stands for something. Show me that you don't crumble or attack and I'll do the same.
The first things people usually notice about me
Green eyes, and a very willing, open sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't own a television so I watch movies on Netflix. I enjoyed Game of Thrones more than I thought I would. I really, really love the Mighty Boosh, 2nd and 3rd seasons.

Most of my reading is non-fiction these days. I'm a huge history geek.

In the last year I bought: J.D. McPherson, Stereo Lab, the new Tori Amos and Elvis Perkins. I like Andrew Bird and The Shins. I also love my Memphis Minnie Pandora station. Neutral Milk Hotel still sounds as fresh, bombastic and serene as the first time I heard it. Every six months the or so I need Tom Waits and Towns Van Zandt, but maybe not in January if you know what I mean.
The six things I could never do without
Well, actually I'm not sure that there is anything I'm so attached to- not even coffee. However, I do love being in the woods and eating with friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Throwing logs on the fire.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm looking for an Evil Knievel lunch box like I had in grade school, and I fully intend to take my food to school in it now that I'm a teacher.

Oh, and I have a pet Unicorn.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 29–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are willing to be honest, open and able to communicate.
You have a warm heart and use it often.