Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Schenectady, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20-28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 4
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Average build
Other and laughing about it
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I work a lot these days, as it kills time, makes money, and keeps me out of my house. When I am not doing that I like to wander about chatting, drinking coffee. I enjoy philosophy both practical and novel. I have recently gotten into cars a bit but have a lot to learn. It is not something that is all consuming as some people make it, I'd much rather be driving around. I will probably judge you by what you drive. I spend a lot of my time reading or playing games (video games, role-playing, cards, etc) when I am at home or with friends. I can be quiet and introverted or hyper and sort of obnoxious, it varies. There is some manner of underlying consistency to my actions, you get used to it. I like it when people don't know exactly what to think of me.

I like artists, I am big on inspiration. I don't have much artistic ability, but I love to think about what inspires a person and help their creativity grow. I enjoy writing a poem or two when the mood strikes me. I have a strong desire to get many tattoos, I have yet to act on this desire but have some ideas for when I get around to it.

I don't mind kids, however I am not particularly good with them. I may have my own someday, and I 100% guarantee HP Lovecraft and Edgar Allen Poe bed time stories at a very young age.

The more you lie the less I care. I would never betray a friend.

I drink and on occasions have been known to smoke, but as Heraclitus said "A dry soul is wisest and best." If I'm driving I am sober.

I guess I should mention my name is Erik.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning and working hard to gain respect in my work place. It works for me now, but I get irritated when I run out of room to grow. I would not be surprised to see myself back in school for my masters in business some time down the road.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Twirling pens
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy Fantasy, Sci-fi, and Horror books. Such authors as Jim Butcher, RA Salvatore, William Gibson, Robert Charrette, HP Lovecraft, Poe, and Robert W. Chambers.

I enjoy some anime and comic book related cartoon shows. As with my genre choices in books I like various fantasy, sci-fi, and horror based TV shows and movies. I can never pass up a good dark comedy.

My music tastes vary, albums that had powerful influences on my tastes would be, Bush - Sixteen Stone, Green Day - Dookie, Metalica - Black, Black Sabbath - We Sold Our Souls for Rock N' Roll, Disturbed - The Sickness, Neuroticfish - Gelb, The Faint - Danse Macabre, Rush - Different Stages (Disc 1), and Eve 6.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I understand the world and how I understand myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Driving around, hanging out with family or friends, relaxing with a book or movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will marathon all of Angel/Buffy an unlimited number of times.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to find out the stuff I am neglecting to mention and like a guy with a darker sense of humor.