Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Floatalot

48 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Mostly very nice guy with an iconoclast/leftie/ethical streak. Spent a big part of the last decade or so rebuilding the palace I live in. Widely interested in life, its activities, people and places. Know enough to be dangerous about a number of things. Wanting to spend a lot of time with a woman who's smart, stunning and strong.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend a lot of time trying to keep streams and water in general going in California. elsewhere, I keep the day-to-day as good as possible (we all have to dust sometimes) and make the next great thing happen. a sampling is: short and very long rafting and kayaking excursions, mountain trips, sailing, concerts, lectures, dinners here and out, making food and beer at home, throwing the annual rager, hot tubs under the stars, scuba in preferably warm and sometimes butt cold waters... i volunteer for some eco and civic groups and take family and friends out on boats.
I’m really good at
(In no particular order:) getting on or in whitewater, flatwater, Bay water, hot tub and bath water, ocean water... (etc.), talking about stuff (how's that for articulate?), making cappuccinos to start the day, crosswords, words, pleasure, crossing between and mixing groups, hosting events, homebrew, building, leading trips, building fires, straps (!), giving/getting rubs (!!), figuring out how to fix streams, kitty performance art.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes sparkle sometimes. I'm competent in lots of situations. I'm dedicated to the environment. I'm interested in people and things and ask questions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most by Tobias Wolff, Jim Harrison, Barry Lopez, Sam Shepard, Richard Brautigan. Love in the Time of Cholera, Vineland, House of the Spirits.

Cohen Bros. usually a good bet. Kubrick, Malick. Most with Gary Oldman. Lord of the Rings (goes without saying) rules.

Used to like Sopranos, Nurse Jackie, Bill Maher, Daily Show. No have TV these days. No miss much.

Chemical Bros., Otis Redding, Dylan, Radiohead, Bob Marley, Thievery Corporation, Neko Case, Lucinda Williams, Young the Giant, Spearhead, Aimee Mann.

Big Thai fan. Light Italian. Don't eat much red meat but have a Tbone every year or so to keep those intestinal microfauna diverse (and make my eyes roll back in my head with pleasure). Duck tacos...mmmm.
The six things I could never do without
love of and for my peeps
hope and purpose (counts as one 'cause i said so)
the freakin amazingness of the planet
laughing 'til i cry de vez en cuando
the energy of a great group
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how we're gonna build a world bottom up that works for people
maybe sex once a while
On a typical Friday night I am
arriving at put in (!!!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For right now, I was the singles and doubles badminton champion for my region in high school.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think our time together would be really good