34 Hoxton, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like to laugh so tell me your best joke please.

Other things I like.... long walks, exploring London, coffee and beardy men. Combining all four is the best.

I'm quite into yoga - I like getting bendy and it helps me de-stress from work.

I'm originally from Scotland but have called London home for over 10 years now and don't have much of an accent any more sadly.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a lobbyist for a big international charity - which basically means making friends with politicians and trying to get them to do what I want. My boss loves to send me to dangerous places and I'm trying not to take it personally.
I’m really good at
- Getting people to do what I want. Well, that's my job but OBVIOUSLY I don't do that in my personal life.
- Making my friends laugh - usually at me rather than with me.
- Getting really competitive at pub quizes then failing miserably.
- Surviving accidents that I shouldn't have survived.
- The After Eight game.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, you tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My favourite book is probably War & Peace or Anna Karenina. I also love classic American fiction like To Kill A Mockingbird, Catcher in the Rye, Great Gatsby. Big fan of Donna Tartt. Also partial to Nancy Mitford, Evelyn Waugh. And I love historical novels and biographies. I can't wait for The Mirror and the Light.

Films: Some Like it Hot, Cold Comfort Farm, Casablanca. Also there is a special place in my heart for 80s classics like Back to the Future, the Princess Bride and Airplane. (I know this list will not inspire all you film buffs out there; I am willing to be educated.)

TV: Love the West Wing, the Wire, Breaking Bad, House of Cards.

Music: Pretty varied tastes. At the moment I'm listening to many things including Future Islands, Blood Orange, Vampire Weekend, Bowie, The National, MGMT, Belle and Sebastian, Disclosure. I basically like everything.

Food: Italian/Thai/Japanese are my favourites but I'll eat most things. Except offal and bananas.
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends & family
2. The sun
3. Travel
4. Good coffee
5. Radio (4 during the week, 6 at the weekend)
6. A good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- my next trip
- how did I get to be a grown up with a serious job and when will they find me out
On a typical Friday night I am
in one of the pubs near my flat in de Beauvoir.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As a pre-teen I had a crush on Philip Schofield.
You should message me if
you want to.