Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FlorecitaRoquera

39 Oakland, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Soy un angel sensible, rocanrolera, strong in mind, strong in heart. I have been in the Bay Area for almost a couple of years now(moved from Portland for my dream job), and it's starting to feel like home.

I like: talking, laughing, listening to music, eating, walking, riding bikes, traveling, cooking, reading, doing yoga, exploring, going to the movies, sleeping, singing, working, climbing, getting dressed.

I am a woman and a girl--strong and independent but sensitive to the world around me. Some of my friends tell me I am "complex" and "intense" and that you gotta be a strong dude to hang out with me. I don't know exactly what this means.

Being spontaneous and ridiculous on a regular basis is important. Authenticity matters more to me than anything else. I don't want to change anybody and don't want to be changed. But I do want to have relationships with people who accept and love me, call me on my shit and inspire me to be the best person I can be. I want to learn and grow and laugh hysterically with the people I love.

I recently returned from a powerful trip to Malawi and am especially enjoying my life and the shift that that experience created. I have also picked up indoor climbing and am really loving it! I am definitely looking for good people to climb with. I like to do stuff and I also like to do nothing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a high school teacher in a small charter school in San Francisco. My work takes up a great deal of my time and energy. I stay late to work with my students, I visit them in their neighborhoods and generally do whatever it takes to support them so they can be happy and successful after high school. I love teaching but have mixed feelings about being part of system that I consider to be outdated and broken. Luckily, I have been able to start my teaching career at small schools where it is easier to be a real human being and to make a difference.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making friends with strangers, getting songs stuck in your head, spelling, procrastinating
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my tattoos or my freckles
I sometimes have a very loud laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't like favorites. I love too much stuff. But here goes

Here's the books I've read and loved sort of recently: Zeitoun, Just Kids by Patti Smith, an awesome book of short stories called Things I love about America by Poe Ballentine, Into the Wild, A heartbreaking work of staggering genius, loving frank (historical fiction about frank lloyd wright and the love of his life) middlesex, the brief and wonderous life of oscar wao, i forget what else. I subscribe to The Sun magazine (love) and I also like poems and read books on education. I have recently made going to the library one of my very favorite things to do, again.

currently on my Pandora: Pheonix, thao and mirah, the flaming lips, mum, cafe tacuba, regina spektor, the new pornographers, rilo kiley, wire, os mutantes. I like old-style country music (Loretta Lynn, Gillian Welch), I really love cheesy pop en espaniol and I bust out my old punk rock records from time to time.

movies: I like documentaries and movies that make me think/don't give me a cheap and easy ending. freeway with reese witherspoon is a favorite, eternal sunshine of a spotless mind, american beauty, little miss sunshine, almodovar. I also love a good scary movie.

I am an ominvore. I love all food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
plants & flowers
music
costume changes
coffee & water
snacks
other humans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how we all could get along
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chaperoning prom.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't eat enough vegetables.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I fall for geeks and love a guy who takes me to walk around in the woods. I also like my man to have a little swagger.