Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FloridaBeerGuy

29 Baltimore, MD Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
NOTE: To eliminate any confusion - I lived in Florida for 15 years and moved up to the area in March of 2013. I LIVE in Baltimore, but work has me running all around between Philly, Maryland, and Northern VA

If you're looking for the abridged version, here's what you're probably looking for:

-My name is Jason
-Moved up north in 2013 after spending 15 years in Florida
-Single (I would hope this would be an obvious statement)
-Comfortably Employed (with a REAL job in the beverage industry...go figure)
-College-educated
-Don't be fooled by the tattoos, I clean up real nice
-Likes to have fun, but is well-grounded
-Knows how to throw down in the kitchen...just sayin'
-Looking for a woman who is educated, fun, mentally stable, and has goals and plans to achieve them (Bonus points for: attractive tattoos/piercings, musical abilities, craft beer lovers)
-Just because I'm a beer lover does NOT mean that I like to get drunk all the time

Oh, I think they asked something about three things that describe me: Spontaneous, Curious, and Off-beat

If you want to know a bit more details about me, keep reading.

I'm Jason, and I'm a graduate of the UCF School of Business. I received my B.S.B.A. in Management with an Entrepreneurial focus and also received a minor in Marketing. The original plan was to earn my degree and set forth working for or running a company within the music industry (insert clichè area of interest here- record label, promotions company, venue, etc)...Well, that all got derailed a bit. I fell into a new passion...craft beer.

People will toss around the terms "beer geek" and "beer snob", sometimes interchangeably. I am, for all intents and purposes, a "beer geek", even going so far as to complete my certification to be a Cicerone, which is beer's equivalent of a Sommelier.

With great beer, comes great food. I love cooking, and I'm proud to say my father taught me well. Any chance I can get behind a stove, grill, or campfire, you can believe I'm there.

I work a lot, which is pretty much the driving force of why I'm here. I love my job and my career path, but it does take up a good amount of my time, though I am able to find time for my other interests like traveling, homebrewing, camping, boating, fishing, going to concerts, biking, and so on and so forth.

I like to think of myself as someone with a spontaneous side that likes to come out at opportune moments. I joke around a lot and like being around people that do too. I love spending time with my friends, and would do anything for them on a moment's notice.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Apparently it is an anomaly for a guy on here to have a real job, own a car, and not live with his parents...so I guess you could say those are some of the ways I stand out from the crowd here.

Now that I am done with school (for now at least), I am focusing on continuing along my career-path. I work for a craft brewery and love what I do. I meet awesome people and sell great beer...it's no wonder that people get envious of my job.

I'm also taking the time to do things I missed out on over the past few years...taking more chances and experiencing new things. There's no better time than the present.

I just spent the last 15 years in Florida and finally got the job offer that made sense for me to leave (working with a craft brewery). So, I trekked up to Baltimore to start a new chapter in my life. That being said, while I am very happy with the move, who knows where my career will take me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Knowing more than my fair share about beer...quiz me. If you stump me, I'll buy you a pint...and then go look up the answer; cooking- sure, you won't see me on Top Chef anytime soon, but I can whip something up that will satisfy you; making people laugh or at least forget about their problems...its just what I do

I'm good at spelling...I've probably already mentally corrected any errors on your page...

Singing too loud in my car...fair warning if I'm driving

Photobombing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Generally I get people that will notice my eyes or my tattoos first. Since I have an ever-growing number, it is kind of hard not to notice them at some point in time.

I tend to have a larger-than-life personality at times...I laugh a lot and like it that way.

I also have a pretty sweet beard, and a habit of wearing flat-caps everywhere (see my pictures).

If I'm at the beach, it will definitely be my tattoos. However, most people wouldn't know about them otherwise.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am all about movies...in the theater, at home, its all good!

As far as styles go, I'm pretty much open for anything. I love comedies, I love good horror movies, action can be fun (although a little overdone)...just plop me in a seat and put something on.

My favorite book recently has been The Brewmaster's Table by Garrett Oliver of the Brooklyn Brewery. I pretty much attribute him, and that book, to opening this Pandora's Box for me.

Music is something that I have a particular fondness for. I was raised on oldies, but grew up with punk and ska music. Nowadays, I listen to a wide variety of styles and artists ranging from Joe Bonamassa to Lucero to AC/DC to Alkaline Trio to Dropkick Murphys...and the list goes on. However, if you asked me which artist I try not to ever miss a show of, it would be Less Than Jake.

Food-wise, I am all over the place, depending on my mood. I love the simplicity of grilling up a burger or chicken, but you can't go wrong with some great Cuban/Mexican or Thai & Vietnamese food.

I'm a HUGE Big Bang Theory fan...thank god for DVR, because I am rarely home to see it, but I've managed to see every episode. I also have gotten into How I Met Your Mother and Wilfred. Thank god for the internet and Netflix because I have gotten totally immersed in Dexter, Californication, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, and Sons of Anarchy in the past few years.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Good beer/whiskey...its the simple pleasures in life that we look forward to the most
2. Good food...whether its alone or with a group of great people, a good meal really does something for you.
3. My iPod or Pandora Radio...got to have some way to get the tunes directly to my ear-holes
4. My dog...I miss my old dog, Guinness, but I now live with a painfully cute Newfoundland named Brewer. If you're lucky, you'll get to meet him.
5. The freedom to travel. I don't get to do it as often as I'd like to, but I like to at least have the ability to pack my bags and go where I please.
6. Good people...Life is too short to spend it alone. I know I try to be around people I enjoy spending time with as much as possible.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Beer... (I think I'm sensing a pattern here) and more than just drinking it. Beer is an amazingly complex product and has a rich and diverse history that many people don't take the time to look into.

What the "next step" is...I'm always looking ahead. I hate to sit stagnantly in life and always look at ways to improve my situation, whether it is advancing myself in my career, picking up a new hobby/learning a new skill, or simply tying up loose ends.

I also spend a lot of time thinking about my friends. I find myself playing the caretaker role fairly often, and I'm always looking out for those who are important to me.

If I should change all of my pictures to myself wearing various costumes
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I could be anywhere in Maryland or Virginia...seriously...its actually my job to go schmooze at awesome bars and restaurants!

However, there is a chance you'll catch me at the Charm City Rollergirls' matches
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really miss performing in a band...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Must like: road trips, brewery tours, live concerts, outdoor activities (hiking, biking, kayaking, etc), dogs (particularly mine), trying new food, grabbing drinks (craft beer & whiskey preferred)

I'm all about making new friends. You have something interesting to say. I think that is generally a given, though. Intelligence goes a long way with me. Or if you want to talk with me at length about craft beer...how can I say no to that?

Speaking of new friends: I'm new to the Baltimore/Maryland/DC area...definitely could use some people to show me the cool places to catch a show, drink a beer, or get the best food!

On another note...if you play the guitar or piano and/or can sing...you move towards the top of the list.

I'm not here to play games...I'm a busy guy. Don't waste my time and I sure won't waste yours.