Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FlowersofSb

29 F Lafayette, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You should check out my old profile for tests and those things. tanukitwc.

EDIT (7/1/2014): I'm currently employed as an engineer at an oil and gas pipeline company. I am excited to be using my degree!

I have fallen deeply in love with my soul mate, SirYumYum, and we are married, so I'm only looking for female partners now. Sir and I are also looking for a ladyfriend to share.

I consider myself selectively polyamorous. I am generally forbidden from seeing male suitors (with few exceptions). So, girlfriends are where it is at for me right now.

Every time I sit down to work on this profile, I always feel inadequate. I wonder if I should answer the questions as they are posed, or try to work in some silly, witty banter with a non-existent audience. I tend to write whatever spontaneously comes to mind and the mood is obviously reflected in the narrative.

I can be somewhat adventurous (I love spontaneous decisions when asked "What do you want to do?"), though I'm the kind that would prefer to curl up with a hot mug of tea or cocoa, a blanket and a good book or game.

Not to say I am a complete shut in. I do engage in recreation. My main focus right now is billiards, 8 and 9 ball. Lately, I've been picking up swing and blues dancing, but I'm pretty crap at it. Kung fu has been a thing recently as well. Suh do kwan, though it used to be called peaceful mind way. I am testing soon for brown belt, which would make me over half way to black. I would like to pick up hiking and other outdoorsy behaviors as soon as my health allows for it.

I also recently picked up the cello. I'm taking lessons in Boulder every week. I still squawk a lot, but I'm getting better.

Please do feel free to ask about the number of other activities I enjoy, but rarely find time to do.

I am squishy, protean, and alive
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I studied materials engineering in school.

I used to want to be a filmmaker. Or rather, I should say, I used to think I could be a filmmaker. I still want to be.

I know a little, (the range being from trivial information to a somewhat in depth working knowledge), about a lot of things. My plan is to be one of those interesting people who know a lot about a few things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at listening. I always have been. I was the one people went to for advice. It can be frustrating if I want someone to listen to me.

I am good with my hands. I knit, I play video games, I solder, I cook. I play billiards, though it's questionable how good I am at that.

I am good at Kung fu. I pick it up very quickly. My instructors like to throw a lot of information at me to see what sticks.

I'm good at critical thinking. I guess I'd better be since I am an engineer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I am (choose your favorite): husky, chubby, fat,
curvy, heavy, BBW, plump, Rubenesque, full-figured, plus-sized,
voluptuous, buxom, or my personal favorite, zaftig. Though I am less so now. I've lost 90 lbs in the last year. I'm still a big girl though.

I really do not know how much the above affects other's opinions of
me. I like to think that there is more to me than just my body. I
am working on accepting who I am and how I look.

Perhaps another feature that stands out is my laughter. Or my large
eyes. I can only hazard guesses, but these are probably fairly
accurate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I wholeheartedly do not like making lists like this, but I feel that this section needs a few key names:

Pratchett, Gaiman, Sedaris, Lovecraft
Kubrick, Coens, Gilliam, Kurosawa, Nolan
Belle & Sebastian, The Shins, Modest Mouse, The Rolling Stones, David Bowie, Oingo Boingo, Imogen Heap, Talking Heads

Again, this is just a sampling. I am obviously a complex person and I find it hard to express all my tastes here.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The broad list:
1) Music, in all manner of the word
2) Contact with other people, friends or complete strangers
3) Comfort, in any form
4) Learning
5) Love
6) Playing, games or otherwise

The daily routine:
1) Tea
2) Stuffed animals, cthulhu and an octopus named Mephisto from squishable
3) Medicine, headaches are a constant problem
4) Lolcats, what can I say, I am addicted
5) Final Fantasy, I was raised on good video games
6) Cuddles, I love to be hugged or touched. Again, addicted.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I am a worrier, so too much would be the answer to this one.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Knitting. Knitting, knitting knitting, holy crap knitting, I have too many active projects. If not knitting, then hanging out with the Husband or trying to get out with my new set of Colorado friends. =)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As much as I love outer space and astronomy, I have a pretty severe phobia of the planet Jupiter.

I really want to learn to play the accordion.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are in or around The Greater Denver metro area and you wanna get a cup of coffee, go fishing, play D&D, something to that effect!

If you are a bisexual or lesbian lady and you would be interested in a date.

If you are interested in dating me and the husband.

If you would like to join my husband and myself for some board/card games (Dominion, Catan, Agricola, Arkham Horror, Cards Against Humanity, etc)