Flow289
27 Alexandria, VA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Flow289
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a southern boy (LA, FL & NC) totally loving the DC area in my time here so far. I try to stay active running, biking, hanging with friends, and exploring trying to find new gems. Let me know of any DC gems I should check out.

I am INFP.
What I’m doing with my life
Loving life. Working, running, biking, cooking, eating, exploring, repeat... Enough said.

I also love to travel and have been doing quite a bit of it this year. Lets go on a trip somewhere!
I’m really good at
Being understanding and going with the FLOW! Also telling extremely lame puns (think of things your dad would say)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or how much I smile. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: So many I can't say. Though I highly recomend "god believes in love" and "the book theif"

Movies: Tons!! The classics, Indy, horror, action, drama, blockbusters, and always a good romantic comedy.

Shows: Portlandia!! Need I say more?

For the sake of more convo starters, i also love 30 rock, veep and unbreakable among many more. I bounce between so many shows as they keep canceling the shows I love, don't know what that says about me... I guess I need to join on the housewives and honey boo boo wagon (*disclaimer: this will never happen, HGTV and Food network have the extent of my reality TV programming)

Music: Most anything once it grows on me, just not a fan of hard rock or metal. mostly listen to rock, alternative, indie, pop...

Food: Good food! I love to cook and make interesting, healthy dishes. Grew up vegetarian, so I have a love of veggies although I eat meat now too. I'll try anything once so let's go somewhere different.
The six things I could never do without
A good shot of espresso,
My bike,
A book,
The ability to travel and explore (my car to facilitate)
NPR
My iPhone (though I try and break this)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Thanks to my phone and google I rarely think about one thing too long as I have an answer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually just hanging with friends or relaxing at home with a nice meal and movie for a low key night. At times it is fun to go out and get a little crazy.
You should message me if
you want too grab a beer or coffee, or go on an adventure. I mean why else would you?
More