Flygefisk
33 Oslo, Norway
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Flygefisk
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, i'm human. That's a start, right?

I'm a pretty laid-back, progressive guy who appreciates the little quirks that makes people different, and try to find something good in everyone. :)

If you're curious about anything, think we're a good match, or just want to strike up a conversation, feel free to message me!
I'll be happy to answer most* questions.

I've rewritten my profile to the queen's english, seeing as how not everyone understands scandinavian moon language.

I'm open-minded, playful and caring.

*be nice ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Indeed, what AM i doing with my life?!

I'm a java programmer at a lil' place called Høvik,
in the suburbs of Oslo.
Other than work, i do a bit of biking and doce pares, hang with my friends, and generally try to avoid stagnating, both physically and mentally.

Oh, and i recently started taking an interest in indoor gardening!
I've got some bell pepper plants growing in my windowsill, and I'm unreasonably excited about it!
I’m really good at
Making people laugh!

Apart from that, i'm not sure what to put here.
I could, of course, put down gaming and D&D, but i probably shouldn't even mention either of those in a dating profile.

.. and i just did.

Damn it! You have failed me, brain!
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, I've been told that i have 'Intense eyes' by people who were severely drunk at the time, does that count?

Also, i've got a blue birthmark on my left cheek.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books? Besides crime fiction of varying quality, i generally like stuff that fits the 'weird but informative'-category.
I'm finally caught up on the song of ice and fire series, and I'm eagerly awaiting the next installment of despair, horror and misery.

Movies? Donnie darko, Sin city, the Evil dead-movies, superbad..
Also, i have a soft spot for superhero movies. Escapism!
Music? I'm all over the place. Most music has its merits, and i don't discount entire genres easily. These days, i'm into EDM and metal.

Food? I love food! Exept fish. And after working at a gas station for a couple of years, i'm not all that fond of junkfood, either.
The six things I could never do without
Air, water, food, ..
No, wait, that's not funny. Bad brain! No bisquit!

1: My family and friends.
2: Something to think about, intellectual stimuli.
3: Entertainment!
4: Good food.
5: Variation.
6: Oh no, i only thought of five things. Why would they ask for SIX things?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All sorts of things!
I like to exercise my imagination, and I'm easily distracted.
I'm also endlessly fascinated by societal structures, gender norms, and identity. Abstraction in general, really.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably hanging out with my friends.
What do i do with these friends?
Well, wouldn't YOU Like to know!?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a scooter-playlist on spotify, and I'm not sure if it's ironic or not.
You should message me if
.. you want to get to know me?
That's a good place to start, right?
Send me a message, i won't bite!
Well, not on the first date, anyways. ;)
More