Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Flying-D

51 Cape Girardeau, MO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–56
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My friends would say that I have a gregarious nature. I know that I can be a little sarcastic at times, and love a good joke at anybody's expense, even my own. I like to laugh and enjoy most social situations. I can be absent-minded in a goofy way, and I'm pretty certain that you will roll your eyes at me once-in-a-while if you get to know me. I'm bashful, but not shy. I'm outdoorsey, but not in a redneck way. Camo is fine in the woods, but not so much at Olive Garden or Buffalo Wild Wings. I'd probably rather hike than hunt anyway, but have no objections to that sort of thing. It's just not my thing. Given the choice, I'd head for the mountains rather than the beach. I am adventurous; there is nothing I won't try once, and I have probably tried most things that you might ask about when I tell you that.

I'm an avid motorcyclist and have a few bikes, but I'm not a biker. I don't walk around in assless chaps (which I guess they all are, by definition) or a doo-rag, which just look plain silly anyway. For me, it's about getting out on the bike, rather than riding from bar to bar all day. I travel fairly extensively, and motorcycles just add to the adventure. I like to think that I've discovered the difference between being a traveler and being a tourist. It would be great if the woman in my life enjoyed that type of adventure too.

Passion in a relationship is very important to me, but I hope it's possible to have without drama. It's nice to have an intelligent conversation, and I actually hope that you don't agree with me on everything, or demand that from me either. How boring! I'm pretty middle-of-the-road, so feel free to try to sway me! I have to admit though, if you're seriously conservative, you may tire quickly. I enjoy a woman who's comfortable in jeans on a Saturday afternoon, but can clean-up and slip into a skirt and pair of heels if the evening calls for it. I love strong women, but don't believe that necessarily comes at the expense of femininity. As for me, I'm perfectly happy with acting like an adult with a little class, so I won't come pick you up for a date wearing a tee-shirt and a ball cap either.

I have a grown son, and no grandchildren yet, thankfully. I know that it's certainly possible for any woman my age to have them, but I have to admit that I'm not interested in babysitting while "the kids" go out. I'm not saying that I would never enjoy it, but that if that's what you live for every weekend, we may not mesh well. I'm not ready for the rocking chair quite yet. Having said that, I can definitely stand an occasional evening in front of the fire (and watching a little Green Bay Packers football)!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm pretty satisfied professionally. I guess I see this as the downhill side of my career while looking forward to pursuing other interests...I love theater and have done several shows locally. I would love to find time to pursue music and visual arts more thoroughly as well.

I own a cottage-style home built in the 1930's and totally love it. The history, design, and craftsmanship give me a feeling of comfort here that I've never felt. I love finding just the right piece for just the right place inside it. Searching for antiques is a great way to spend a Saturday, maybe topping it off with a few drinks or a bottle of wine along the way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...learning. I'm always getting sidetracked by interesting things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told that I have a genuine smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like old rock, new rock, singer-songwriters, an occasional crooner and am pretty open musically. Please though, no rap and not too much country. Crying-in-your-beer songs make me want to...well...cry in my beer.

My guilty pleasure on television is the Walking Dead, and believe me, I'm even surprised that I'm addicted to a show about zombies!

I'm pretty decent and adventurous in the kitchen and don't need a cook book handy to pull anything off.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Only six?
Music
My dog
Saturday Morning NPR
Sunday Morning newspaper
Peanut Butter (no kidding!)
Laughter
...and this list could change completely from day-to-day...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Happiness...how I define it vs. what it really is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On Fridays I usually enjoy a couple hours with friends after work, then head home early and take a deep breath.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I worry about really insignificant things in the middle of the night.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you're open-minded, adventurous, slightly goofy (or are willing to be trained), passionate, enjoy laughing, can understand the infield-fly rule, know what the Oxford comma is...or any combination of the above.