Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FlyingCheetahs

32 M Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am probably defined most by my interest/career in Environmental Studies, but I try to be as well-rounded as a grad student can be. Before going back to school, I spent several years doing field work both in the US and abroad, studying carnivores like bears in Yellowstone, jackals and foxes in South Africa, or Ethiopian Wolves in, you guessed it, Ethiopia. But as much as I love traveling, I've realized more and more how much I enjoy being back home near good friends and family. I am in Berkeley writing and house-sitting for the summer, so I would love to meet people and explore the city area as much as possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a PhD student studying wildlife conservation. Specifically, my project involves researching human-lion conflict in Botswana. Since I am more of a social scientist, I actually study people living near lions more than I study the lions themselves, but its still pretty fun. I have spent most of the last 2+ years in Botswana, but I am back now to write my dissertation, graduate, and hopefully join the pseudo-real world at some point. In my free time, I love playing any kind of sport, especially basketball or tennis. A good friend recently started a microbrewery in Houston (buffalo bayou brewing company) that many of my friends and I invested in, so I now have a good excuse to fully embrace my inner beer nerd and learn more about the craft brewing world.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Discussing/pontificating/debating/arguing. Procrastinating. Shooting 3 pointers with no one playing defense. Listening. Overcompensating for liberal/white/male/first world guilt. Naming the 37 species of Canids.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Height? Eyes? Acerbic Wit?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I Don't read as much for pleasure as I would like these days due to grad school. My favorite books are a mix of fiction and non-fiction. Some examples: 1491, Catch 22, The Selfish Gene, The World According to Garp, Slaughterhouse 5. Bonus: Favorite Concept for a book that I haven't actually finished- Pale Fire. Double-Bonus: Worst Book I've ever read- Wizard's First Rule by Terry Goodkind.

Movies: I am a big movie nerd, I do my best to keep up with good current releases while also slowly catching up with the classics. Some recent favorites: Chinatown, Side Effects (Love Soderbergh!), Beasts of the Southern Wilds, The Act of Killing. Some All-Time Fav's: Big Lebowski, City of God, Taxi Driver, Moon, Star Wars, Touching the Void, Dr. Strangelove, Children of Men.

TV: The Wire and Breaking Bad are neck and neck for my favorite show all-time. Also love Arrested Development, old Simpsons, Friday Night Lights, Louie, etc.

Music: I have totally fallen out of paying attention to new music, but really would love to be introduced to new good stuff. Some favorite bands: Elliott Smith, the National, the Dismemberment Plan, Wolf Parade, The Beatles, The Decemberists, etc.

Food: I love all kinds of food, my favorite is probably Thai food (with a special spot reserved for Ethiopian since I used to live there) but I love almost everything. Unfortunately I am a very bad cook, but that is something else I would love to learn more about!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Reading material
Friends
Music and Podcasts
Movies
Internet
Some sort of sport to play (I don't like running so I need some other way to get exercise)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to balance the needs of people and nature. The nature and meaning of the universe. Movies. Which of two animal species would win in a hypothetical fight. Other overly intellectual/pretentious/ unuseful topics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually at nerdy grad-school happy hour. Main goal is to have some drinks, have some fun and get out of dodge before undergrads show up. I vastly prefer hole-in-the-wall or quirky bars to clubby or trendy ones.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy overly intellectual conversations. You bring out people's inner fun. You are open to something serious but not in too big a hurry to get there. You love a good craft beer (or (non)alcoholic drink of your choice)!