Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FlyingMandarine

28 M Martigues, France

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! Welcome! Please, don't stay out here in the cold, come in! You'll sit down by the fire, I'll give you biscuits, and we'll pretend whatever atmosphere you imagine out of this first line actually exists and it's not just my profile talking to you.

I'm Patrice, and I live in the south of France. I speak French too, in case that makes you more comfortable!

Making a change in the world, one small step at a time, is something dear to me. This is why I am a vegan and an atheist, and why I care about ecology, animal rights and human rights. I practice a Japanese martial art called kendo and do some theatre acting, too.

However, don't get me wrong: I am very much into staying home and not going out. It should then be no surprise if I tell you I have a fondness for video games.

I am non-monogamous. This means I strongly prefer open relationships, both by personal choice and because I think it is overall a more fulfilling relationship model.
What I’m doing with my life
Until recently, I was a freelance translator (Japanese-English-French).

Now I am an aspiring video games writer working on my first game, a sci-fi/thriller called A Poison Green. In the rather unlikely case that you'd be interested in what it looks like and what it's all about, you can click here to learn more!
I’m really good at
Arguing, playing the Devil's advocate, video games too! I am also OK at lucid dreaming and remembering my dreams.
The first things people usually notice about me
Social-wise, I like to listen to people, and I prefer one-on-one conversations. I'm not very talkative in groups when it's small talk time, and you won't find me laughing and cracking jokes with a beer in hand at parties.

Well, you probably won't find me at a party in the first place.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read non-fiction only: Sam Harris, Peter Singer, Richard Dawkins.

As far as series go, non-episodic non-comedic dramas only: In Treatment, Game of Thrones, Lost, 24, Oz.

The same goes for anime: Death Note, Hajime no Ippo, Paranoia Agent.

And for movies: Earthlings, The Lionshare, Requiem for a Dream, The Good, the Bad and the Ugly.

I also play quite a few video games. I like point'n'click adventure games and games with an engaging dramatic story (The Walking Dead, anyone?). As far as multiplayer games go, I mainly play Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, PayDay: The Heist and Killing Floor. Ask for my Steam username if you want!

Music isn't a big part of my life: Marilyn Manson, Rammstein, Iron Maiden are among the few bands I listen to.

As for food, a Cheezly pizza, crepes filled with chocolate paste, mashed potatoes with green beans and carrots. In any case, only vegan food.
The six things I could never do without
The six things I would rather not do without:
-the Internet,
-video games,
-other people's attention,
-a way to make the world a better place,
-eating lunch while watching something,
-debating.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Animal rights, religion and atheism, ethics, voting systems, same-sex marriage and daydreaming about stories taking place in my head and of which I would make a TV show or a video game. Also, social interactions, including romantic and sexual relationships.
On a typical Friday night I am
At my kendo club. Same for Tuesday night, if you want to know. As for the other evenings, at home, playing, reading or watching TV. Sometimes doing a pen'n'paper roleplaying games with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I easily get tired of talking to people when there's no 'challenge.'
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–34
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you think, by reading this profile, that we could spend hours and hours talking passionately about something.

Or simply if you thought 'I want to know him.'

I'm also searching for people with to practice my Japanese with!