Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Flywood1

55 M Jackson, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
My Story -I'm a pretty easy going guy, I love to be silly and laugh when I can. I have two great sons who actually work with me in my business. I have a great relationship with them and they are great sons! I am a proud dad :)

About me - I'm a knowledgeable and responsible social guy. I love to laugh, make others laugh, have fun and I will make you laugh too if given the chance! lol.. I like a good movie, cuddling under a blanket, the beach, spending time camping in a forest or mountains with a camp fire. I like popcorn, being silly and holding hands while walking with you at the beach, mall or wherever. I have a lot of experience from life and I have many interests which include; fishing, aviation, flying,, boating, quads, nature, walks, cycling, sport shooting ( I have no guns though), WWII history, computers, writing - I already have wrote 12 children's stories. I like philosophy and the pursuit of wisdom - knowledge. Yes, you could consider me an artist. I believe in treating others as how I wish to be treated. Sometimes I go for a drive just to observe the world at large or just people in general. I like to help others and at times I find myself just listening to someone who ends up telling me their troubles. I don't mind helping others at all by just being decent and a good listener. I try to reflect on the positive whenever I can even if things are looking bleak and dismal at times for people I love. I believe in friendship and sticking together in thick and thin and long as you do the same. I've created great friendships and have had my share of losses in life. I believe life is a learning process and sometimes life can be the school of "hard knocks" after all no one is perfect and I don't expect you to be. I believe in Spirituality but I am not religious. What this means is that I believe in god as a one for all "Supreme Being". One that is neither a Catholic, Jew, Muslim or Protestant and so on. Too many wars have been fought over who is right about this. Why not praise just one? However, I do respect religion in that I feel it is a good thing and has served an important role for mankind in general. I also believe in respecting the religious beliefs of others and to each their own.

What i do - yes I have a job and wear many "hats" I am a self employed high end custom cabinet -furniture maker and have been doing that most of my life. I am also a private pilot. I am happy with my choices in life and happy to move on as well. I am not hung up in the past. I am very eager to get on with my life and here I am looking for that special someone....
What I’m doing with my life
I'm looking to always do better in business, life, love and relationship. But, not in that order. Life changes like the ebb and the flow of the tides and here I am just trying to earn an honest and good living with prosperity. I am being there for my sons when and if they need me. I am a very motivated type who is always looking to improve or learn something when and how I can. Even if it means enrolling on a course or courses to alter or change my path in life for the better. I'm definitely not the sit on my couch type but I do love the Olympics when they are on. I'm usually glued to the Winter Olympics moreso over the Summer games. I used to coach soccer both intramural and travel and had a blast with all the kids from varied age groups... If you like going to games, sure I'll go with you of course especially to a hockey game (whenever they come back around).

I'm looking for someone to be a part of the rest of my life..
Someone who does what they say and can be side by side with me in a relationship who strives to achieve the marital goals we both agree to achieve in life and then work on them together. We all have have our own personal interests or personal life goals to pursue as well. Lets not forget about those. One who can maintain an intelligent conversation and even enjoy quiet times being in each others arms. One who can be silly, playful and comfy even talking the night away by a fire. I'm looking for a good or even great kisser and one who can fully express themselves by telling me how you feel or what your ideas are or what you're thinking by contributing to the relationship and life as we know it. I'm not seriously into materialism although there are always things we want, need and or desire. I like going out to dinner, or a show, movie, game or a bike ride and even a walk. You name it, if it's something to do together and I'm not busy, I'm in!.. (yes even shopping...lol)
I’m really good at
Self wise, I'm really good at making myself laugh, making others laugh, being silly, creative. I have a great imagination which helps me perform my work related tasks.
I'm really good at what I do in life. Meaning I'm good at designing solutions for my clients needs when it comes to their storage matters be it a kitchen, library, bar or whatever. I'm a professional cabinet furniture maker and one of the best you'll find and proud of it too! I'm really good at fixing my own vehicle, working on a house, carpentry etc. I'm really good at building computers, writing stories, great at ideas and of course expressing myself. I'm not a bad cook, know how to do laundry and yes I know how to clean windows and even change them as well!.. hehe. Cleaning is not a fav.. but hey it has to be done!
The first things people usually notice about me
I would say it's my presence. I'm a Leo if that tells you anything but really, I'm kind, considerate,passionate and loving. Just don't get on my bad side or you will hear the lion in me roar! Lol. I took the Spirit Animal test here on OKC... my result is below :)
http://www.okcupid.com/quizzy/results?quizzyid=739654023735
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like your typical action, adventure, heart warming love stories and Sci-fi type movies. Some favs include: True Lies, Star Wars, The Notebook, Mission Impossible, Top Gun, Band of Brothers, Message in a Bottle, Pearl Harbor, Phenomenon. Criminal Minds. Books include Technical things like computers, art, design, aviation and passive solar design for homes.

Music includes, classic and hard rock, some contemporary, some country. Music from the 60's up till today's top hits. The Beatles, The Black Keys, Eric Clapton, Mumford& Sons, Cheryl Crow, John Mayer, Elevator Art (my son's band) The Verve, Cindi Lauper, Nickleback.. The list goes on, I like a lot of music!

I've enjoyed shows like Cheers, Criminal Minds, Stargate SG1, Stargate Atlantis, Stargate Universe and shows like it
The six things I could never do without
My Sons
Morning Coffee
My Sense of Humor.. my own Identity
A sense of purpose
Air
Knowledge - Wisdom
My computer
Electric - after the two storms we went through here in NJ and the lack thereof ..

Ok that's 8.. what can I say? lol
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Currently, I think about the way things are, my business and things I have to or need to do. I think about how I'd like things to be in the future and where I want to be. Who will come across my life path next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading a book or getting my laundry done or catching a good flick or movie that's playing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If there was a private.. would it be private any more?
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 45–55
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to or desire it.