Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FoamFan

53 Alexandria, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 46–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Turkish (Poorly), Italian (Poorly), Korean (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Small business owner, retired Army Officer, father of 2 wonderful daughters (ages 17 and 20), craft beer advocate, former PhD student (let's just say, on-hold!), cancer survivor, Harley rider, NCIS fan, Operations Research Analyst, blogger since Aug 2010.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I retired from the Army, took the summer off and spent a little extra time with my girls. I also went on a "Vision Quest" motorcycle ride. As I rode my Road King back home from Sturgis, SD, I realized that I would be happiest as the owner of a global management consulting firm. When I arrived home, I found a message in my voice mail: the dream client! Now I am doing what I love most and feeling very blessed.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The thing I am best at is helping others see what they are really good at. I am a facilitator, a thinker, an idea generator, and a great person to have at the initiation phase of any project. I make math models of decision opportunities for executives. I select projects and manage portfolios. I know a lot about craft-brewed beer and single malt scotch. I travel well and often.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am always happy. I have a high happiness set-point. I have been through my share of difficulties. I understand life has its ups and downs, and every single day is a gift. People see a depth of character behind the resilience and positivity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books by: Robert Pirsig, Ray Kurzweil, Mark Nepo, William James, C. S. Lewis, Karen Armstrong

Movies: Anything at Arlington Cinema and Drafthouse. Anything by the Coen Brothers. I am a lifelong fan of the Bond franchise. I like to keep track of the Palm d'Or, Sundance, and Oscar movies I've seen.

Shows: I have been to plays on Broadway and operas at the Met. I enjoy local shows as well, including plays at Arena Stage, Woolly Mammoth, Synetic, and Signature theaters and music at Kennedy Center, Verizon Center, Wolf Trap, DAR Constitution Hall.

Music by: Elvis Costello, Van Morrison, Bela Fleck. Herbie Hancock, Tab Benoit

Public Radio: I listen to NPR on WAMU, and I also enjoy WPFW and WETA.

Food: pretty simple tastes at home, yet very comfortable in a classy restaurant.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Toothbrush
Journal
Good friends
Music
God help me, my phone
Enough cash to fill in the unexpected gaps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life is short and outcomes are unpredictable. I think a lot about the importance of balance in natural systems and what balance means for me in terms of my choices, activities, and relationships.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am an open book--just ask me your questions.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you read this far and you believe we might click.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!