Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FogCityDame

47 F San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 39–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Sentimental smartass, outgoing introvert, love my iPad and my fountain pen with equal passion. I don't expect you to waste hours in a bookstore with me, but do appreciate a ride home when I come out with a heavy bag. I won't join you running a marathon or riding a century, but I will meet you at the finish line with an enthusiastic cheer.

I'm feeling very San Franciscan right now -- go Giants! I adore this city in particular and cities in general — the great outdoors is nice, but seriously lacking in coffee. My favorite way to spend a sunny Saturday is to sprawl on the grass in Golden Gate Park with a snack, a book, and someone to have a lazy conversation with. Quick, before the fog rolls back in -- how about it?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm several different flavors of writer, for a living and for fun. I also take pictures, but that's mostly a hobby.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing and drinking coffee, sometimes even at the same time.
Seeing things from multiple angles.
Pet whispering.
Calling shenanigans.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm short, and I'm not afraid to be a dork in public.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read constantly, usually more non-fiction, but right now I'm devouring John Darnielle's amazing WOLF IN WHITE VAN. I love all kinds of movies, from Casablanca to Captain America. I'm not a big TV watcher but I'm a huge Sherlock fangirl. I have tickets to see Bastille later this year and Hamlet (in London!) next autumn. I eat just about anything.

Things I HATE: horror flicks, Fox News, death metal, and (shudder) runny egg yolks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
espresso
something to write on/with
camera
sunblock
my favorite pair of jeans
backup drive (learn from my mistakes, people!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
British actors.
My next cup of coffee.
What exactly OKCupid thinks makes people my "enemy."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably either having a cocktail with friends or browsing at Green Apple. Wouldn't it be great if bookstores had cocktail nights?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm happily childless by choice.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart, sexy, funny, kind, responsible, and won't get between me and my coffee.

I can get to your place on mass transit without spending all day on it. (I don't own a car any more, so if you're way out in the 'burbs, we're not a good match. Not being in the Bay Area at all is a dealbreaker.)

I prefer relationships to flings, and I'm definitely not wired for one-night stands, so if you're looking for a booty call, keep looking.