Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FogofTrujillo

28 M Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:07am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey! Thanks for visiting my profile. I've been away from OKC for quite some time on a much-needed hiatus but have decided to come back. My profile will be a bit of a work in progress for a little while here, but feel free to message me and I'll tell you anything that's missing ;-)

I'm originally from South Carolina, but have been in Virginia for years now. I try to keep a little bit of southern charm about me though; let me know how I'm doing.

I am hoping to meet some cool people to hang with or get to know. Who knows where that can lead? The fun is in the journey. I'm open to friends, dating, and maybe more down the line, depending on the person. Single life has been fun, but I think I am approaching the point where I should be keeping my eyes open for Mr Right.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I work quite a bit; but work is fairly flexble, so I'm usually able to tear myself away for fun times or good company.

I am a chemist and work for the government examining patent applications. It is a challenging job at times, but I like it a lot because it combines technical aspects with legal analysis and public service. It's not the kind of job you grow up wanting, but I'm glad I stumbled into it. I also get to argue with attorneys ;-)

Other than that, I am currently trying to find more things to occupy myself with outside of work. I've never had any steadfast hobbies, but I try to run and swim pretty regularly to keep active.
The first things people usually notice about me
I believe it's my smile, but you tell me! :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Current shows: Scandal, Modern Family, Mad Men, The Daily Show, The Rachel Maddow Show, Grey's Anatomy, Newsroom, Trueblood, Archer, Masterchef

And some old favorites: Dead Like Me, The Comeback, OZ, Six Feet Under, The Wire, Lie to Me, The Office, Rick & Steve

Music: The Divine Comedy, Jens Lekman, The Old Ceremony, The Lucksmiths, Ed Harcourt, Bastille, The Head and the Heart, Panic at the Disco, Missy Elliott, Sufjan Stevens

Podcasts: Keith and the Girl, Savage Lovecast, Radiolab, NYC Crime Report, Uhh Yeah Dude, Stuff You Should Know

I've come to the realization that I don't really maintain favorites for books or movies in my head. I guess because they're not as much ongoing things like episodic television; I experience them and enjoy them while they're happening but then I dunno.... So I'm most often just good at telling you if the most recent book or movie I've read/watched was good.

I'll say that Clue is probably one of the only movies I could watch over and over.

And I do enjoy any book by David Sedaris or Dan Savage (I know...).
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays I tend to try to get together with friends; we usually do happy hour after work which typically turns into a night out hanging or causing trouble.

When we don't get together, I am good with working through the afternoon and then figuring out something random on my own - relaxing at home or out exploring the city a bit
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating