Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Folk_Hero_Shtic

29 F Sudbury, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My profile is long. Annnd you have probably already decided whether or not I am a babe by looking at my pictures first and subsequently deciding if you are or are not going to message me but I will write some stuff anyways. It is long and accurate.

I like being odd and unique. I like calling things different names then their standard names. For instance, lasagna is better known as pasta cake to me. I wear zippies which is a hoodie with a zipper down the middle.

I often make sound effects for normal actions and I like to get excited about everything. I often smile while alone because it feels good.

I haven't turned on my TV or Xbox in weeks because I am completely fascinated with reading books about efficiency, love stories, outliers, meditation, and bike commuting.

I have a beautiful Hot Babe of a girlfriend at the moment who makes me swoon so I am not looking for any intimacy but new friends are always exciting!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a structural engineer so I design bridges and buildings. I'm very fortunate to love what I do. Currently, I'm working in the mining sector and am designing a new copper smelting plant in Zambia South Africa. The building is really big and has lots of conveyors! I can show you a 3D model if you want.

In my free time I fingerpick my guitar (sounds dirty, I know), take pictures with my fancy pants camera, cook boring food for the week so I don't have to think about what to eat next, read one of the 7 or 8 books I currently have on the go, bike (not so much now with the 10' of snow outside) and wander around music.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am in to a lot of things! Not enough time for them!

I am pretty good at the internet! It is funny!

I am good at juggling and blowing bubbles out of spit. I grew up on a boat so I am good in small spaces and swimming. But I am terrifically terrible at tanning. I only get slightly less pale as the summer progresses.

I can do one darn good card trick too.

Personality wise: goofing off but also talking about serious things for hours and with passion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically: short neat hair and pretty eyes.

Personality: kooky, outgoing and silly.

How I really feel: my hair is really gay and I love it, my eyes feel tired and I think everything I say and do is awkward.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Tough to nail favorites but here is a sampling:

Books: many. Really enjoy reading. Biographies to fictions to philosophy to smut to big business. Hahaha! Harry Potter books, travel books, Zadie Smith, Robert Sedlack. Anything really. I'm currently reading the classics which is a riot! Life was so different back then.

Movies: All of them. Independent films to blockbusters. I frequently find myself waiting in a line at 11pm on thursday to watch a midnight release. At which point I have already consumed a bag of popcorn and have no regrets about going to get another one. Any snacks really. I sure do like snacks.

Shows: most shows but I am not a huge fan of reality TV. I would say my favourite was Arrested Development. Dexter, The L Word, Archer.

Music: a significant aspect of my life. When I come home, the first thing I do is put on music. I spend at least an hour or two a week exploring music. I am really in to indie and quiet music. I love finding obscure bands to support. I do not enjoy rap or country. Some more well known bands: Bon Iver, Mumford and Sons, Explosions in the Sky, Say Anything, Lorde. Less known: Yeahsayer, The Middle East, Beach House, Cloud Control, The Anniversary, The Antlers.

Food: anything! Love it all. Will try anything once or twice. No dietary restrictions. Huge sweet tooth but I eat healthy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My black hoodie. Had it for years. I've considered getting it duplicated. Can anyone help me with this??

2) Full book shelves and books with dog eared pages.

3) my travel backpack which is ready for loading up at any point in time.

4) My sweet sweet guitar that I have used to seduce absolutely no one....yet. Also my adorable ukulele.

5) Ambition and dreams (in life, work, relationships, self development, pursuit)

6) The internet. I have always had such a profound relationship with it.

All those other standard boring answers too (my pals, the fam, lip chap, doing it etc.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Gay. Anything gay.

Random things that have nothing to do with whats going on around me. Did I deodorant today? Is it iron pumping day?

Neat structures.

What I am going to eat next because my ambition of making food for the week usually results in not great tasting food so I am always on the prowl for a good snack.

And lately big questions like what is the worst that could happen if I just took off and worked on cruise ship?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually on a dance floor. I enjoy a good sloppy night of clubbing.

Or wearing sweat pants and internetting while editing photos for recent photography projects.

Or somewhere around town with a book and some water and sliced cucumbers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate laundry. The other day I went out and purchased a new shirt to wear to work the next day just so I didn't have to do laundry that night. I believe it reflects how resourceful I am but my friends insist it is laziness.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for a new friend or perhaps an adventure partner! Who knows! Don't have a reason to message me? Do it anyways! It will be grand!